Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, close the beach, friendly staff.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Very pleasant stay, fair price. Small downside is the size of swimming pool and the fact you have to leave your towel to "reserve" your chair in the pool before 8am otherwise you have nowhere to sit in the pool for the entire day. Also charging for placing your valuables in the safe box of your own room I thought it was unnecessary. I didn't mind but if you expect a relaxed and calm stay it's not the place to be as fully crowded with entertaining all times in the swimming pool and bar areas. Excellently located and very friendly staff. We really enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

1st Class Hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Spotlessly clean
Location: Very quiet area, train journey to Barcelona is very worth while
Absolutley 1st class Hotel and Staff, probably the best I have come accross. nothing was too much trouble, very friendly and approachable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK, ,

Food very average and bland.

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: clean modern
Cons: More choice of food. the flow in the restaurant was non existent, i.e. the cutlery was dotted about just anywhere, not where you would expect to find
Location: Lots of entertainment around the area and good places to eat.
Very little entertainment foradults in an evening. Bar area in front of pool unattractive and lacks atmosphere. We were in a room overlooking the Florida Park Hotel which had much more going on that in te hAquamarina.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice Hotel Close To The Beach & Stores

Posted Sep 9, 2015
Pros: Location, Amenities.
Cons: Notice that multiple deposits would be required for the safe and towels would have been nice. We were taken aback at the amount of money needed.
This was a nice hotel for a long weekend get away to the beach. The food in the dining facility was typical resort food, but did change on a daily basis which was nice. The premium room was definitely worth the upgrade. We had a pool & sea view, towel service (with a deposit) and free wifi (for one device). We enjoyed the entertainment show the one night we attended. Easy walk to the beach and nearby shops & restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice location - 5 min walk from the beach/trains

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Nice location. Buffet breakfast and dinner had good variety but .... Beware that the upgrade to a premium room only includes wifi access for a single device even though the upgrade charge is per person. Also, the lobby areas did not have air conditioning. Good indoor and outdoor pools, amazing spa facilities and good resort location. Overall would consider staying again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Beds very uncomfortable. Hotel is clean and nice

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Rooms not big enough when 3 people sharing. Not enough sunbed mats available for guests. Have to queue up early to get one. Not acceptable for a 4* hotel. Hotel is ideally situated close to everything. Sea view room wasn't great better views from pool view rooms. Staff pleasant enough. Overall good particularly for a family holiday lots of kids activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Close to everything you could ever need

Posted Aug 20, 2015
The only bad thing is too much mosquito in the rooms need to walk with your insect repellant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Generally an excellent hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: Swimming pool is large and warm. Plenty of sunbeds
Cons: More foam mattresses for the sunbeds needed as no where near enough for qty of sunbeds. Saw people taking them off other peoples unattended sunbeds!
Location: Close to the beach and shops. Bars also quite close but couldn't hear them from hotel.
Hotel was excellent but I wouldn't want to be on the 1st floor as this offers very restricted views. Balaconies are generally quite narrow on the 5th floor. Food was very good with a wide variety and choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well Run, Comfortable Hotel.

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Position, modern looks, comfort, organisation.
Cons: Some water with dinner would be nice.
Location: There isn't a great deal to do in terms of Santa Sussanna but the next two towns towards Barcelona are both full of character and can be accessed by e
Enjoyed our stay here from start to finish. The staff were friendly and efficient. We were half board and the food was good too. We will be staying here again, hopefully before the year is out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK east sussex

Great hotel food excellent drinks reasonably price

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Really lovely hotel clean and efficient. Food was excellent although buffet style it varied every day so you could have totally different meals loads to eat! Beds were ok a little too firm but I've had worse room spotless and bathroom had shower gels ect