Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great all inclusive experience

Posted Sep 20, 2016
I stayed at this hotel with a group of friends for 4 nights. We had a regular suite which was very comfortable and suitable for our needs. The hotel is close to Santa Susanna train station and a few minutes walk from the beach. The local area has a few supermarkets and souvenir shops but unless you fancy a day trip or a swim in the sea there's very little reason to leave the hotel! The all inclusive deal is excellent for drinks, with only really champagne off the menu. The food was generally very good. As a vegetarian there were not often "mains" available except for pasta, but the salad bar was excellent and there was a good assortment of sides to ensure I never felt I was missing out. The staff were all wonderful and very accommodating and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but poor wifi

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Wifi had to be used downstairs and even if it was paid in the rooms, connection was poor. Clean and pretty rooms however walls are thin enough where you can hear everything in adjacent rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Good position away from noise. Remember to take a kettle if you like an early morning coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Horrible

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, but mostly the service of the hotel staff.
Location: Not near the coastline
This hotel was NOT anything like the website. The staff was very rude, did not speak English and did not want to help us at all. We had no air conditioning and when we finally got offered to move, it was to three other rooms that had no working air conditioning. We could not drink the water and they wanted to charge us $3.00 per bottle of water. The food was not good at all and the overall service was awful. We have already told our travel agent NOT to recommend this hotel to her clients. This is our choice, not hers, and now we can see why. We had reservations for 2 nights but could not stay but one and cut our trip short because of it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great value for a nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Room was very nice, great value!
Cons: Would have liked for breakfast to have started earlier; we had to miss due to early train. Also not much hot water for early shower.
We stayed here one night on our way through the Santa Susanna area. We came in via train which was a bit of a walk. Despite that, we had a great stay. Really nice hotel! Room was very spacious, nice amenities, delicious lunch in the hotel dining room, friendly staff. Best of all, it was a really great value compared to some of the more expensive places we'd been. Would definitely stay here again if in the Santa Susanna area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales UK

Lovely family hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2014
We stayed for a week in August 2014 and had a really lovely holiday,staff are friendly and entertainment team fantastic. Rooms were cleaned every day and we could not fault the restaurant with a wide variety of dishes every day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from West Midlands

Fantastic Hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: very clean, staff were very knowledgeable about the area and spoke very good English. Food was plentiful and varied and was constantly been prepared
Cons: Water could be provided with evening meal as we brought it every day.
Location: Location near to beach, shops ,bars and weekly markets. The train station on sea front travelled to Barcelona and other towns.
We had a lovely holiday at Aqua Hotel Montegut which exceeded our expectations .The weather except for 1 day was warm and sunny. We hired a car and there was plenty to see and do and we visited Barcelona and Gerona as well as other beach resorts .We did not have to pay parking at the hotel as there was plenty of free parking available nearby. The hotel entertainment of an evening was varied and the was a Halloween theme on 31st October and staff dressed up and there was activities for the children .The flamenco show was also excellent. We will return again soon.
2 out of 5
by Alex from Edmonton, Canada

Irresponsible stuff

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: There is no noise and close to the beach.
Cons: Could be modern furniture, and such additional facilities like a sauna, spa salon or a workout room.
Location: Location is good.
The bag with my medicament (I have diabetes) disappear from my room. Probably, cleaning woman just throw them out mistakenly. Management asked her about my medicament, she answered that didn't see them; as a result management said to me that believe this cleaning woman and don't believe me. Nobody said "sorry", there weren't attempts to help me to get new medicine or to compensate its cost (about $500).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Liam from Reading

great hotel for couples

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Standard of rooms
Cons: Restaurant staff and service
Could not fault the room, was clean and well furnished. Only complaint was the staff in restaurant, sometimes we had to get up from dinner to ask someone to get us a drink. Hotel in a superb location only 5 minutes walk to beach, an hour to Barcelona on the train. Not on main road so no disturbance at night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't recommend this hotel! Probably 2* not 4*!!

Posted Feb 27, 2013
Pros: Food options were ok but found hairs which was disappointing and disgusting
Cons: No heating systems, so slept badly and the duvet quality wasn't good -very old and overused
Location: very far from places of interest and transportation
I was very disappointed as this was a 4* hotel but the rooms weren't. There was a room next to us who had a dog that barked very loudly all the time and when we complained to reception they told us they can't offer us another room as they were 'fully booked' which Im sure is a lie as there were empty rooms. The shower was freezing or extremely hot and they told us we can use another room to have a shower (for a few hours) and then give back the keys. I don't understand what we paid our money for - the simplest thing that you should get is a shower and we had to go up and down 3 floors within certain times just to get one!! How unprofessional! Plus when we took a shower we found hairs - disgusting. Few of the staff are friendly which made our stay better but definitely don't think it deserves to be 4*!!