Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north east

Spacious comfortable friendly hotel.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Excellent value for money, food choice and quality amazing. Pool and sunbed area excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Msk, Ru

Nice and clean hotel with good service

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Clean rooms with soft comfortable beds, very nice eatings, big pool but not close to the sea. Place is not noisy so you can sleap well. It will be very good solution for family with children.
5 out of 5
by julian

Comfortable and convenient location

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel for the price. I would recommend eating our rather than half board.
4 out of 5
by Venesha from London

Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
I visited this week with my family and we had a lovely time at this hotel. The lobby was lovely and the check in process was very smooth. The room was spacious and our balcony had a pool view which was really nice. Sadly, the weather wasn't very nice when we visited, so we didn't get to go in the outdoor pool, however we did get to use the spa facilities which were fabulous! We did have to pay an additional charge of 7€ to use the spa, but it was worth every cent! Unfortunately, there wasn't a lot to do in the local area (the rain didn't help!), but there is a train station across the road from the hotel, which runs services to other destinations along the coast and into Barcelona. We booked to stay half board and the food was absolutely delicious! There was so much choice available, so even fussy eaters would be happy :) There only things that prevented me from scoring this hotel as a 5 are that the wifi was a little patchy at times and I wasn't impressed with the hire cost for the safe (4€ per night or 18€ for a week plus a 10€ deposit). The safe cost just seemed a bit steep to me. Overall, I would highly recommend the Aqua Hotel Onabrava, as we had a fabulous time! I'm already missing having my glass of cava for breakfast. I'd love to visit the other hotels within the Aqua Hotel chain too.
4 out of 5
by Burak from Switzerland

One of the best hotels in Santa Susanna

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best hotels in Santa Susanna. Modern and close to everything. we stay here every year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elona W.

Beautiful family trip

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Ebookers
Absolutely amazing hotel l, amazing food, amazing staff, will go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Purvi S.

Great location

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Ebookers
Overall a great stay. Weather was not that great so we could not use the outdoor pool and have to pay to use the indoor pool, which is not that great. But fantastic location , walk to - train station, to the beach, to hire a bike, to the supermarket (carefour). Food was ok for us since only vegetarian, so limited options. But so would be the case in any hotel I guess. Night entertainment was quite good (atleast one of the nights from the 3 nights we stayed). Kids enjoyed this. Also kids club was there but we did not use it. Reception people very helpful to find local information. They found information for the local flamenco show and boat trip to Tossa de Mar for us and gave us very good directions.
4 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by andrew

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Really impressed with the whole experience at the hotel. Friendly and professional staff who assisted with any request. Am considering visiting again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Llanelli

Excellent Hotel in every way

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: All aspects of the hotel are excellent
Cons: More English language channels on the room TV
Location: Good location for travel links - convenient to train, bus and taxi. Nice walk along beach, into town centre and local shops/bars/restaurants.
Second time we have stayed and generally have found the hotel to be excellent. Location is convenient, food of a high standard and the staff are friendly and helpful. The whole hotel environment is comfortable - fresh, clean and spacious. Our room this time was directly located above the entertainment bar and was noisy when acts were performing - hence the room comfort low rating. We had two early nights of disturbance, although very loud, it only lasted for an hour. I am sure we could have moved rooms if we had asked but did not fancy the hassle. Hope to stay there again in the near future but will avoid the rooms on the first floor opposite the reception area above the Music Bar.