Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Spent 3 days in February here - the hotel was a wonderful surprise extremely clean , decor plush, stayed on a full board basis - they literally had every kind of food - amazing salad and dessert bar - freshly cook meats, fish and seafood - soups, pasta, pizza, chips and vegetables, fruit - large selection of cheese and breads - excellent location to beach, resort and train station - indoor swimming pool although you had to pay - couldn't fault it would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2016
We had transfer from girona airport which was great, taken from Expedia website for 20 euros round-trip. Excellent food, we had breakfast and dinner with lots of choices of food and very well coocked. Excellent spa - 7 euros a day for spa, but very nice pool with salted water plus 2 saunas and 4 different jacuzzi. We had free wireless in rooms top floor with excellent speed and sea view. Transfer to PortAventura, transfer to Barcelona matches, lots of activities to chose from, 50 metres bike rental center, lots of restaurants around the city, near by shopping center, with carrefour and a few clothes shop, 10 minutes walk. Train station with direct connection to Sagrada Famillia in 200 m distance from the hotel. We went in mid October so we didn't use the outdoor pool as the water was to cold for us, not for the Norwegians though. Air con in the rooms, everyday cleaning. Table tennis and pool tables, plus others. Excelent choice. Only think I could suggest is to change the pillows with more soft ones.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about the hotel is great: staff, food, facilities, pool, entertainment,room. Excellent value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Porthcawl UK

Nice hotel near beach

Posted Oct 4, 2016
We'd booked a premier room and were a bit disappointed as there was no kettle to have tea and coffee and the bed and pillow were very hard. The hotel was good but the food was average - very poor on vegetables and the only non sweet cereal were cornflakes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
I travel quite a lot with work and stay in many hotels around Europe. This hotel is one of the best I've been in many perspectives. Brilliant customer service, food, amenities, local area and so on. Keep up the good work!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north east

Spacious comfortable friendly hotel.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Excellent value for money, food choice and quality amazing. Pool and sunbed area excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Msk, Ru

Nice and clean hotel with good service

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Clean rooms with soft comfortable beds, very nice eatings, big pool but not close to the sea. Place is not noisy so you can sleap well. It will be very good solution for family with children.
5 out of 5
by julian

Comfortable and convenient location

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel for the price. I would recommend eating our rather than half board.
4 out of 5
by Venesha from London

Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
I visited this week with my family and we had a lovely time at this hotel. The lobby was lovely and the check in process was very smooth. The room was spacious and our balcony had a pool view which was really nice. Sadly, the weather wasn't very nice when we visited, so we didn't get to go in the outdoor pool, however we did get to use the spa facilities which were fabulous! We did have to pay an additional charge of 7€ to use the spa, but it was worth every cent! Unfortunately, there wasn't a lot to do in the local area (the rain didn't help!), but there is a train station across the road from the hotel, which runs services to other destinations along the coast and into Barcelona. We booked to stay half board and the food was absolutely delicious! There was so much choice available, so even fussy eaters would be happy :) There only things that prevented me from scoring this hotel as a 5 are that the wifi was a little patchy at times and I wasn't impressed with the hire cost for the safe (4€ per night or 18€ for a week plus a 10€ deposit). The safe cost just seemed a bit steep to me. Overall, I would highly recommend the Aqua Hotel Onabrava, as we had a fabulous time! I'm already missing having my glass of cava for breakfast. I'd love to visit the other hotels within the Aqua Hotel chain too.
4 out of 5
by Burak from Switzerland

One of the best hotels in Santa Susanna

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best hotels in Santa Susanna. Modern and close to everything. we stay here every year!