Ratings based on 358 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Mooie hotel..met vriendelijke personeel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We hebben echt genoten, lekker ontbeten..en het personeel is behulpzaam .We hebben ook lekker gezwommen. We komen zeker weer terug in dit hotel als we naar Santana Susanne komen.We hebben heerlijk geslapen . De kamer was heel netjes .We hebben ook van de rust genoten ..want de kamer was niet gehorig...In woord het was een geweldige ervaring
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brescia

Al di sopra delle aspettative

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Albergo molto bello. Buffet da sogno: ogni ben di dio a disposizione. Colazione super rifornita e varia con menù internazionale dolce e salato, champagne, frullati fatti al momento, succhi e Milk shake. Buffet ai pasti ben organizzato e con molte varietà di antipasti verdura frutta dolci e caramelle. Sempre presente pasta, pizza e paella. Disponibile cibo per allergici e senza zucchero o sale. A pranzo angolo buffet infantile. Grigliata di pesce e carne oltre ad arrosti vari. Le bevande sono a pagamebto e sono un po' care. Camere spaziose e bagni con vasca e bidè. TV italiana Rai 1,2,3, Rai news. Animazione non invadente. Personale molto disponibile e gentile. Piscine belle. Mare vicino e molto bello e trasparente (attenzione non c'è sabbia fine ma sassolini). Minimarket e vari negozi nelle vicinanze. Parco giochi e luna park vicinissimi. Fuori ogni sera ci sono bancarelle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel vlak bij het strand en winkeltjes

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Leuk en schoon hotel. Zeer vriendelijk personeel en alles is in de buurt aanwezig. Wij hadden een superior family room. Heel jammer dat de WiFi niet werkt, ook niet in een superior room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In der Hauptsaison nicht zu empfehlen!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Zimmerausstattung, wobei wir ein Premiumzimmer (Nr. 430) mit Poolblick hatten. Unaufdringliche Animation (nicht auf Deutsch!)
Cons: WLAN, Anzahl der Liegen und Sonnenschirme, Wasserdruck/-wärme, Krach aus Nachbarhotel
Zimmerausstattung, Essen, Sauberkeit, Service alles Preis-/Leistung entsprechend. Allerdings kann man das Hotel in der Hauptsaison nur eingeschränkt empfehlen. Für 350 Zimmer, also ca. 1000 Gäste gibt es ca. 300 Liegen am Pool und ca. 50 Sonnenschirme. Die Schirme sind fest montiert, die Liegen kann man aufgrund der Enge auch kaum verschieben. Punkt 8 h kann man dann Liegen reservieren, um halb neun sind dann die Schattenplätze weg, meist gab es dann auch keine zwei Liegen mehr nebeneinander. Das Wlan ist bis in den späten Abend eine Katastrophe (trotz Extra bei Buchung im Premiumzimmer). Angeblich wurde auf einen neuen Anbieter umgestellt. Wir haben davon nichts bemerkt. Im Pool ist es ausdrücklich verboten mit Bällen etc., gleich welcher Größe zu spielen. Der Lifeguard greift direkt zu Pfeife. Ab 18 h ist der Wasserdruck in der Dusche so niedrig, dass man kaum das Shampoo ausspülen kann. Außerdem ist das Wasser lauwarm bis kalt. Wir hatten ein Zimmer zum Pool raus, sehr schön bis 21 h. Und dann ging es im Nachbarhotel bis 24 h auf der Poolseite los. Ein dauerschreiender Animatuer, der meinte immer alle Lieder mitzugrölen. Die Musik viel zu laut. Auf dem Balkon sitzen und unterhalten war unmöglich, selbst bei geschlossener Tür war es immer noch Laut. Kosten: Safe 19,00 €/Woche, Parkplatz 5,00 €/Tag (Fast keine andere Parkmöglichkeit)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Het personeel
Voor het grootste gedeelte, alleen maar loftuitingen. De enige minpunt, vind ik persoonlijk het eten. De kwaliteit, en de variëteit liet te wensen over. Teveel gericht, op de toerist en weinig op de authentieke keuken van Spanje.
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Martigues

Excellent rapport qualité / prix

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Avons passé 6 jours de détente avec le forfait spa que l'on a rentabilisé tous les jours! Idéal pour se reposer et se ressourcer, il n'y a pas des tonnes d'activités à faire autour de l'hôtel! Spectacles en soirée corrects et divertissants! Buffet pour les repas très bon et varié chaque soir!
4 out of 5
by Venesha from London

Aqua Hotel Onabrava & Spa

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
I visited this week with my family and we had a lovely time at this hotel. The lobby was lovely and the check in process was very smooth. The room was spacious and our balcony had a pool view which was really nice. Sadly, the weather wasn't very nice when we visited, so we didn't get to go in the outdoor pool, however we did get to use the spa facilities which were fabulous! We did have to pay an additional charge of 7€ to use the spa, but it was worth every cent! Unfortunately, there wasn't a lot to do in the local area (the rain didn't help!), but there is a train station across the road from the hotel, which runs services to other destinations along the coast and into Barcelona. We booked to stay half board and the food was absolutely delicious! There was so much choice available, so even fussy eaters would be happy :) There only things that prevented me from scoring this hotel as a 5 are that the wifi was a little patchy at times and I wasn't impressed with the hire cost for the safe (4€ per night or 18€ for a week plus a 10€ deposit). The safe cost just seemed a bit steep to me. Overall, I would highly recommend the Aqua Hotel Onabrava, as we had a fabulous time! I'm already missing having my glass of cava for breakfast. I'd love to visit the other hotels within the Aqua Hotel chain too.
4 out of 5
by Burak from Switzerland

One of the best hotels in Santa Susanna

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
One of the best hotels in Santa Susanna. Modern and close to everything. we stay here every year!
4 out of 5
by Zbigniew from Polska

Krótki przedsezonowy wypad po pierwsze Słońce !

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Krótki pobyt przed sezonem.Pierwsze opalanie w tym roku.Hotel czysty i przyjazny szczególnie obsługa w recepcji (mogliśmy zmienić pokój na lepszy!).Przyjemna muzyka przy basenie i bliskość baru.Ciekawa okolica np.Tossa de Mar !
5 out of 5
by claude from nice

parfait

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Nourriture délicieuse. Animation en soirée très agréable.Hôtel. très bien tenu de grande qualité.