Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Great position right on the beach .

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Ebookers
Location: Ideal for visiting Pineda de mar and Malgrat del mar as you are in the middle of them . We walked to both over 2 days. Lidl supermarket close by .
This hotel is more 3 stars that 4 stars . Wi Fi only free in the public areas. How old fashioned. The other 4 star hotels we stayed at in the region give free access in all areas just what you expect . No fridge in room, unless you pay extra and also pay for the room safe . That said, good food and pleasant staff so excellent value for money as the hotel was a lot cheaper than other hotels in the area. You must be a walker as the bars and restaurants are a stroll away but you are on the beach .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to the beach

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: How close it was to the beach.
Cons: Get new beds, don't charge extra for wifi, heat up your hot tub, and work on your customer service.
Location: Close to the beach and the tourist strip.
It's what it is. A hotel by the beautiful beach. The beds were springy, old and very uncomfortable, hot tub was cold, wifi was only free in the lobby, an extra charge of course was added if you wanted in your room and it was full of all inclusive resort family people. If you are looking for a loud, resort style, buffet experience, do it up. For the price it was fine, but would definitely book elsewhere next time through Spain.
3 out of 5
by tina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Liliana from Toronto, Canada

My Spanish holiday

Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
it was wonderful, the hotel was very clean, staff very friendly and helpfull, great location, food was good and plenty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amarjit S.

frends

Posted May 31, 2015 on Ebookers
hotel was nice . i am not happy with staf they need more training.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joy G.

Relaxing break

Posted May 30, 2015 on Ebookers
We read some pretty bad reviews of Hotel Caprici online and I was concerned about what the hotel would be like. I'll get the bad stuff out of the way first : The walls in this hotel are PAPER thin. It seems like the hotel is really loud and noisy but it's just that you can hear every single thing. However, I can't honestly say that this kept us awake or anything - although it did wake us in the morning sometimes. Our room was directly across from the elevator though which contributed to the problem with people waiting etc. The back of the hotel (where our room was) faces on to the train station so you can hear the train running. Again though, I very rarely noticed it, it's not terribly loud. I should note though that I am a heavy sleeper. The rooms are what I would call basic. Not a huge problem but you do notice the absence of little comforts...like a remote for the TV! The bed frames are metal and squeaky. They make the room feel bare and cold to be honest. Mattress is extremely firm. This was not a problem for me but I imagine it would be for some people. Wifi is an absolute nightmare. Only available in the public areas of the hotel, which is fine, but very hit and miss as well as being achingly slow. You have to go through an underground pass to get to the hotel from the train. Difficult if you have children, heavy cases or mobility issues as there are two sets of stairs. It was also completely flooded the day of our arrival which made it difficult to get through but no issues with it after that. The good stuff: Our room was spotless. And, aside, from the final day we were there, was cleaned while we were at breakfast so we would come back from breakfast to a clean room. I had read multiple times that bathrooms were small, dirty and did not provide hairdryers. Ours was very big, huge shower, absolutely spotless. There was a hairdryer provided. I thought breakfast was fantastic. There was so much choice, you wouldn't be stuck ever for something you could eat even if you're fussy. We didn't eat any other meals in the restaurant. Staff were, for the most part, friendly and helpful. I only had a minor issue with one person and I honestly think it was a language barrier more than anything. Fantastic location for the beach and the train. It is quite a walk to the town however, I have some mobility issues and found it was quite far. However, there is no need to go very far for shops, great restaurants and bars. The pool is not huge but I thought it was big enough. We got loungers without any trouble every day. The outdoor bar serves good food which I thought was very reasonably priced. All in all, I don't think there was a huge amount to complain about, although I'm not sure either that I would go back. As I mentioned, you do notice the lack of general comfort in the bedrooms, no little touches, just the bare minimum. The noise level is a big issue. But there is no reason to avoid the place that I can see really, it depends entirely on what you want from your hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean but basic, did get value for money.

Posted Oct 15, 2012
Clean hotel close to train station for easy access into Barcelona. Good value with sea view rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very good location

Posted Jun 30, 2010
Just in front of the sea, and very close to the train station. You have to cross a subway with stairs to get to the hotel, but is really worth for the price we paid, very pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Very nice Hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2009
Excellent staff and service, great food and swimming pool with excellent location for the beach, right on the doorstep which is ideal for young families! Worth going again, very nice family holiday.