Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The hotel is beautiful and relaxing The view from the room was beautiful The golf course is near by so my husband golf and I work out!! The gym was great they have a spa I didn't use it because I run out of time I for sure will next time We are definitely going back 😎
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by DOLCE SITGES, Hotel Management
Dear Writer, We would like to thank you for trusting Dolce Sitges for this stay as well as for reflecting in Expedia.com your feelings around your experience as our Guest: we are happy to read your evaluation honouring our Hotel and the positive scoring and notes concerning our property and your stay, the relax, the views, our fitness center and your wish to return, that we really appreciate! Again, we thank you for this stay and for sharing your comments with other future visitors and we look forward to your next occasion, very soon, to welcoming you again at Dolce Sitges. Yours sincerely, Francisco José Jiménez
5 out of 5
by ENDA

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel overlooking the sea and Sitges
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Apreciado Viajero: Gracias por confiar en Dolce Sitges para su alojamiento en esta estancia así como por reflejar y compartir en Google + las impresiones de su experiencia como Huésped nuestro: nos alegra mucho saber que disfrutó de nuestro Hotel y le agradecemos sus tan positivas puntuación y nota sobre nuestra propiedad y su estadía, que valoramos y apreciamos muy sinceramente. Le agradecemos, una vez más, esta visita así como su comentario y esperamos su próxima ocasión en Dolce Sitges para mostrarle, de nuevo, la genuina muestra de hospitalidad mediterránea que nos apasiona. Muy cordialmente, Francisco José Jiménez
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Sitges

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Quiet and attentive service. Excellent a la carte restaurant.
Cons: Starting to show signs of wear in the bedroom. Will need an update within the next few years.
Location: Sitges has great atmosphere
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by FRANCISCO JOSE JIMENEZ, Hotel Management
Dear Writer: We would like to thank you for trusting Dolce Sitges for your stay as well as for reflecting in Expedia.com your feelings around your experience as our Guest: we are happy to read your evaluation honouring our Hotel and the positive scoring and remarks concerning our property and your stay, our fine dining Restaurant Esmarris and the working performance and courtesy of our Service Team, that we really appreciate! Additionally, we take good note of your comments related to the room that we will include in our investment plans for next year. Again, we thank you for this stay and for sharing your comments with other future visitors and we look forward to your next occasion, very soon, to welcoming you again at Dolce Sitges. Yours sincerely, Francisco José Jiménez
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful big modern hotel. You feel more like in Hawaii than in Spain. Everyone was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Writer: We would like to thank you for trusting Dolce Sitges for your stay as well as for reflecting in Hotels.com your feelings around your experience as our Guest: we are very happy to read your evaluation honouring our Hotel and such positive scoring and remarks concerning our property and your stay, the facilities and the courtesy of our Service Team, that we really appreciate! Again, we thank you for this stay and for sharing your comments with other future visitors and we look forward to your next occasion, very soon, to welcoming you again at Dolce Sitges. Yours sincerely, Francisco José Jiménez
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a bit disappointing

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
a very nice looking hotel, clean and comfortable but totally devoid of any character or personal/friendly service ( with the exception of the concierge ) . Probably suitable for business conferences /weddings but otherwise I would not return. We didn't eat in the main restaurant however bistro & breakfast food was bland and uninspiring. Despite numerous adverts throughout for late room check out - at E30 for 5 hours - we couldn't have one beyond noon which suggests the hotel was going to be fully booked and swamped ( a Sunday ,end of September, wedding guests departing en masse ) which I found hard to believe however we did get into the spa for a shower and change at no cost ,before leaving mid afternoon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Writer: We would like to thank you for trusting Dolce Sitges for your stay as well as for reflecting in Hotels.com your feelings around your experience as our Guest: we are happy to read your evaluation honouring our Hotel, the scoring and the positive remarks concerning our property and your stay, the cleanliness and the comfort of our facilities, that we really appreciate! On the other hand, we regret that both the food offer and the lack of availability for a later departure did not reach your expectations and we apologize for both questions: we will proceed to review with our Kitchen Team your notes in order to analyse them and take the appropriate measures for the future. And on a particular note, we would like to inform you that the hotel was complete on Sunday night due a large conference taking place in Barcelona affecting Sitges as well as the traditional demand that we have during these days. Again, we thank you for this stay and for sharing your comments with other future visitors, we regret the challenges you had and we look forward to your next occasion, very soon and in a complete positive way this time, to welcoming you again at Dolce Sitges. Yours sincerely, Francisco José Jiménez
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from american living in valencia

I am coming back next month

Posted Sep 21, 2016
I had such a great stay at the dolce I just booked a stay for next month, for the film festival, the hotel staf was fantastic and the spa is lusurious.... It's a treat
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by FRANCISCO JOSÉ JIMÉNEZ, Hotel Management
Dear Writer: We would like to thank you for trusting Dolce Sitges for your stay as well as for reflecting in Expedia.com your feelings around your experience as our Guest: we are very happy to read your evaluation honouring our Hotel and such positive scoring and remarks concerning our property and your stay, Dolce Vital Spa, the working performance and courtesy of our Service Team and the fact that you book your return stay for next month, that we really appreciate! Again, we thank you for this stay and for sharing your comments with other future visitors and we look forward to your next occasion, very soon, to welcoming you again at Dolce Sitges. Yours sincerely, Francisco José Jiménez
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Nice hotel but up the hill a 5-10 minute drive Into town and hard to park
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2016 by FRANCISCO JOSE JIMENEZ, Hotel Management
Dear Writer: We would like to thank you for trusting Dolce Sitges for this stay as well as for reflecting in Expedia.com your feelings around your experience as our Guest: we are very happy to read your evaluation honouring our Hotel and such positive scoring and remark concerning our property and your stay, that we really appreciate! With regards to parking, and because we were not able to understand if the comment is related to the town or the property, we would like to inform you that the hotel counts with 215 parking lots, meaning 80% of the total amount of rooms. Again, we thank you for this stay and for sharing your comments with other future visitors and we look forward to your next occasion, very soon, to welcoming you again at Dolce Sitges. Yours sincerely, Francisco José Jiménez
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning hotel but far away

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Really beautiful luxurious hotel. Room was stunning (king size bed, awesome shower!). The view across to Sitges was amazing. Pools were lovely, bar does amazing Pina Coladas! Only downside was that it is soooo far out of town and is a good 30 min walk to the beach and an hour to Sitges. They do offer a bus service to the closest beach which leaves every hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Writer: We would like to thank you for trusting Dolce Sitges for this stay as well as for reflecting in Hotels.com your feelings around your experience as our Guest: we are happy to read your evaluation honouring our Hotel and the positive scoring and remarks concerning our property and your stay, the rooms, the views, the pools, the bars and the shuttle service to the nearest beach, that we really appreciate! Again, we thank you for this stay and for sharing your comments with other future visitors and we look forward to your next occasion, very soon, to welcoming you again at Dolce Sitges. Yours sincerely, Francisco José Jiménez
5 out of 5
by Clarissa

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: We would like to thank you for your recent stay at Dolce Sitges and for taking the time to fill in your comments We are very pleased to learn that you had a positive and pleasant experience in our Hotel and Resort and that we have reached your expectations for your stay. Likewise, I thank you very sincerely for sharing your comments and impressions about your stay: they are very useful observations to work on the experiences we offer to our Guests and therefore, they have been transmitted to the Leaders of the concerned departments to understand them, to learn from them and to put into practice in order to improving the experience of future stays. Sincerely yours, Francisco José Jiménez
3 out of 5
by Maher from Paris

Not meeting booking expectations

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Family room 442 booked for 4 and we found it only 3 can fot there. We booked another room as we were 2 adults and 3 kids and the other room 401 had 2 small none comfortable beds that pull back to the wall and are far from being compliant with the 5* level. Breakfast and location were good. We dis not have the best view from our rooms unfortunately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Writer: We would like to thank you for trusting Dolce Sitges for this stay as well as for reflecting in Hotels.com your feelings around your experience as our Guest: despite we are happy to read your evaluation honouring our Hotel and the scoring and remarks concerning our property and your stay, our breakfast and the location, that we really appreciate, we regret that we did not match your expectations in terms of lodging and we apologize for it. On the other hand, and to be completely fair, we would have appreciated a more precise description of your case since the reality is what you booked was not what you needed: your reservation was done for 2 adults and 2 children under 11 years of age and as such, the booking was honoured. But instead, your real needs were for 2 adults and 3 children and, unfortunately and as you can find in all our selling channels, we do not provide such type of room (for 5 people) and therefore, you had to purchase a second room, fact that disappoint you but that cannot be blamed to us. Again, we thank you for this stay and for sharing your comments with other future visitors and we look forward to your next occasion, very soon and very positively this time, to welcoming you again at Dolce Sitges. Yours sincerely, Francisco José Jiménez