Family room 442 booked for 4 and we found it only 3 can fot there. We booked another room as we were 2 adults and 3 kids and the other room 401 had 2 small none comfortable beds that pull back to the wall and are far from being compliant with the 5* level.
Breakfast and location were good. We dis not have the best view from our rooms unfortunately.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for trusting Dolce Sitges for this stay as well as for reflecting in Hotels.com your feelings around your experience as our Guest: despite we are happy to read your evaluation honouring our Hotel and the scoring and remarks concerning our property and your stay, our breakfast and the location, that we really appreciate, we regret that we did not match your expectations in terms of lodging and we apologize for it.
On the other hand, and to be completely fair, we would have appreciated a more precise description of your case since the reality is what you booked was not what you needed: your reservation was done for 2 adults and 2 children under 11 years of age and as such, the booking was honoured. But instead, your real needs were for 2 adults and 3 children and, unfortunately and as you can find in all our selling channels, we do not provide such type of room (for 5 people) and therefore, you had to purchase a second room, fact that disappoint you but that cannot be blamed to us.
Again, we thank you for this stay and for sharing your comments with other future visitors and we look forward to your next occasion, very soon and very positively this time, to welcoming you again at Dolce Sitges.
Francisco José Jiménez