Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK but it's not value for money

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The location is very good for restaurants and the beach. Calella is beautiful.
Cons: All the above.
It's annoying that everything has to be charged and paid for on the spot rather than put on the tab. The staff don't have a good command of the English language so that I thought I had arranged parking and when I realised I hadn't, was treated shabbily as if I were trying to get free parking. I was not a pleasant experience when the receptionist, Teresa, began to raise her voice. Internet access is good but again you have pay on a daily basis and connections don't always go through immediately.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey

Beach holiday

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Everything except the staff
Location: For this type of holiday it perfectly located.
Only here two nights but didn't sleep a wink. Rooms very tired and dated, walls paper thin making sleep impossible.
4 out of 5
by ian

Very good value, close to beach

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was okay, but in all fairness very good value for money
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Money grabbing

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Emailed hotel to say we had a car plus small trailer they charged us for two car parking spaces when the car park was practically empty all day and night could not access the bath shower far too small to actually wash in which I complained about but they only wNt to take your money and not have you complain, hence will NOT stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs managing!

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
I felt the hotel had all the amenities there but they were not properly managed, i.e. the food selection was good but unfortunately 'cold'! The condition of the bathtub in the room was thick with rust and mould around the top edge (rust doesn't happen overnight!!!) Paid for a parking spot which was unusable because there was broken glass everywhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

Not a 4 star hotel.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Location is brilliant. Right beside main shopping area, loads of lovely restaurants and pubs, 5 minutes walk to stunning beach.
We arrived late evening, after waiting approx 20 mins in line,night receptionist, ( older man) couldn't find our booking, eventually, he gave us a room for the night, and asked the we contactwith reception in the morning. Don't know whose problem it was, but it was sorted out, we were given the same room for our stay. Hotel needs a lot of attention, reception and immediate entrance look alright,but the rest is very tired looking , bed clothes quiet worn, our wash band basin was cracked. Dining room was the strangest ever. I know it was a busy week for them, ( Ironman competition) but all food is not in line, it's in several different places in the dining room! And the really need to get someone that can cook an egg! And they ran out of cups! All that said,after the first night, the staff were lovely, and hotel is perfectly situated, near beautiful beach, restaurants and lots of shops! I would go there again, butI defiantly not a 4 star hotel, almost 3 star.
2 out of 5
by Ahmad from Leeds

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
We've stayed 3nits but it was too much. Food choice is very very limited especially for kids. Wifi is the worst in the world. Every minute you've to sign in and sign in . The pool is too small , not worth it .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Hotel used by tour groups. Staff very friendly and helpful. Short distance to beach and town centre.
5 out of 5
by Ian from England

good place to stay

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
great value hotel and a very pleasant stay overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Great location with a very short walk to the beach

Posted Oct 28, 2015
Pros: Convienent Location, good food and friendly staff
Cons: Wifi could be free
Great Holiday in a traditional part of Spain on the coast, good shopping nearby, train station is close that gives you a 40 min ride into Barcelona.