Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Callela was harendous unkempt town miserable place

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: The dining room and the waitresses also the food was excellent and the fact that your bed linen was changed every day room clean and well maintained
Cons: less groups of teenage school groups staying at the hotel to noisey
Location: The location was close to the shops and it was easy to travel to Barcelona by rail for day excursion the town of calella Seemed a little run down
Hotel was full of large parties of teenage school kids extremely loud and noisy hotel clean and well kept staff miserable Food I have to say really good and waitresses fantastic Would I go again no piece and quiet of a night teenagers running up and down corridors till all hrs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Great hotel for families and groups

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: The breakfast and the cleanliness of the room.
Cons: Extra internal training for the bar staff.
Location: The hotel is a 5 minute stroll to the centre of Calella, so very conveniently located for shops, restaurants and bars.
I spent 9 days at the hotel. The room was regularly cleaned, so after a day out it was nice to come back and relax before heading out to the local bars in the evening. The Calella Palace provides all inclusive which is excellent value for families. Being one of the globe's single travellers, I opted for Bed and Breakfast. I paid upon arrival at the hotel and I must say the breakfast was second to none with just about every kind of morning dish available. At times the restaurant was fairly packed, but I always managed to get a table to myself. The staff were very friendly and well organised. Most evenings there were cabaret acts which kept the holiday-makers entertained. My room was quiet and I had nothing to complain about which is unusual for such a large hotel. Even when a crowd of teenagers occupied the room opposite, there was no real noise to speak of. The room's view was rather picturesque with lots of hills and trees; in between which I could just make out the sea.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K

Noisy,day and night

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: None
Cons: Room privacy , Never been any Hotel where you can hear other peoples activity so details can walls made sound prof etc
Location: Gym,
First night , whole night was noisy , also one can hear exactly what's going on the both the room next to your room ,no privacy , any noises can be heard from the room being promised to change the room by the reception , on arrival night , following morning waited for whole day the receptionist has not had any chance to arrange any thing,receptionist asked us to come at 12 pm then at one spend whole day just wasting in front of hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel but...

Posted Jan 27, 2015
The hotel is lovely, clean, good food, friendly reception and cleaning staff, nice rooms and brilliant jaccuzi and sauna services. The thinness of the walls is unbearable, babies crying, people breaking and making up, full blown conversations and people going to the toilet. The bar staff hate their jobs and they will hate you, you are an inconvenience especially if you're British and all inclusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Nice hotel with roof terrace

Posted Nov 5, 2014
We just returned from 7 days stay. No problems whatsoever. Food was good and plentiful.
3 out of 5
by orna from israel

a simple hotel not a bad location

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: breakfast was good
Cons: the hotel is old andcould have overall
Location: the market and open mall near by
we stayed one night on our way to costa brava there we found out that there are 2 calella and this one was not the nicest but the price was right for what we got
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Paperthin walls. Full of youth tour groups. We walked out days early
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel H.Top Callella Place, All Inclusive

Posted Aug 22, 2012
We stayed at this hotel on an all inclusive deal, overall it was very good value with an excellent selection of food and drink (with no large queues). The staff were helpful and friendly and our room was cleaned every day and was kept immaculately clean with fresh towels etc. The only downside was there was no parking facilities at this hotel and we had taken our car, we did find secure parking for 8 Euros a day 5 mins walk away. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. It was a good first experience of an all inclusive holiday for our family.
2 out of 5
by lou from Somerset, UK

A base more than a holiday

Posted Apr 17, 2012
Location: Not far from the beach, make sure you visit the english bar just round the corner
if you are just using this hotel as a base then it will be fine but if you are looking at it as a holiday then forget it. No one speaks to you, the staff dont even smile, apart from a lovely little man in the bar!! The entertainment in the evening is a couple that were playing cd's. The hotel was clean and tidy, but don't go to the reception before 7 or else there will be no lights on!! The food was nice, cold but nice! As I say, If you are going to use it as a base the hotel is fine but i woul be so disapointed if I had taken my family for our holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Blackburn, West Lothian, Scotland

Would definatley go back

Posted Sep 14, 2010
TOP Calella Palace was lovley, constantly being cleaned, spacious rooms which were well equiped. Plenty of facilities onsite to use, in a good location, within 5/10 minutes walking distance to beach or town. Friendly and helpful staff. Lifts very slow so expect to use the stairs a lot. My only complaint would be that it is not clearly stated in the information or in the hotel that there is a lovley rooftop area with bar and jacuzzis for adults over 18's only, I feel it would'd have been nice as a couple to be told about that.