Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jean

Happiness is the Alhambra Hotel.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely Hotel very friendly staff. Food was second to none as we were on half board and plenty of choice.Entertainment in evening really good but we saw same groups three times in 11 days. Could be cause its end of season but having said that the groups were good but third time round we knew what was coming next. The surrounding area has good restaurants and bars close by and also the little train that takes you into the mountains. Just one downside train station is a good walk away but pleasant past shops and bars. Trips from Hotel cost same as ticket office which was excellent and good breakfast provided for early start. Next year we will be going here again no doubt.
4 out of 5
by Ion Nicolae

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK, Essex

No complaints at all, great value!

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Food good considering the package price, location and evening entertainment.
Cons: check out time of 10am is very early, but ok.
Location: great location middle of the strip of hotels
I've stayed at this hotel a number of times over the years, most recently found that it has had a few updates & changes, all good and very much needed in the restaurant, very spacious and clean in appearance, food was really good and great value for the price we paid for full board. Hotel is probably about the best for evening entertainment, but because of this you need to get a table outside early as it gets busy weekends with live music. If I had to complain about anything at all it would be the evening meal slot of 19:00-19:45 which was early and a very tight slot, not sure if this was rigid and for the purpose of staggering the meal times, but have to say it didn't really cause any problems, overall you cannot really fault this hotel especially for the money paid, a true bargain!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Very nice

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Easy check in , excellent room , we were half board and found a good choice of meals entertainment was really good for both adults & children
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YORKSHIRE

TOP LOCATION AVERAGE HOTEL

Posted Sep 29, 2009 on Hotels
THE HOTEL IS IN A PERFECT POSITION FOR THE RESORT,VERY LIVELY AT WEEKENDS UNTIL 12:00 AT NIGHT,FOOD AVERAGE ALWAYS SOMETHING TO EAT,STAFF AT THE HOTEL VERY NICE,ROOMS KEPT IN A VERY CLEAN AND TIDY CONDITION WITH THE ADDED BONUS OF AIR CONDITION THAT WORKED,THE POOL IS A BIT SMALL FOR THE SIZE OF THE HOTEL BUT THE BEACH IS JUST OPPOSITE THE HOTEL.THE TRAIN FOR VISITING OTHER RESORTS IS VERY CHEAP AND ON THE DOORSTEP.THE ONLY GRIPE IS THE DRINKS ARE A BIT EXPENSIVEIN THE HOTEL.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great room for the money

Posted Aug 17, 2009 on Hotels
the hotel it was very nice, we like the service,but the room it wasn't to clean, we stay for two weeks and they never change the sheets or clean the room properly.The food it was very good and plenty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, England

Not impressed with the hotel but loved the town!

Posted Jun 22, 2009
The amenities of the hotel: pool, flamenco shows and disco club attached to the hotel, bars (inside and outside) were the only thing that made our stay enjoyable....the rooms were not comfortable or very clean...the food was not that great either...there was a large menu of things to choose from but they were questionable looking...the town has so much to offer and there are so many other places to eat...I highly recommend the town, but I would like to go back and stay somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Preston

Nice hotel but take earplugs!

Posted Jun 8, 2009 on Hotels
We stayed half board at the Alhambra. The rooms are basic but clean and maids come round every day. I am quite a fussy eater and struggled with the food but everyone else thought it was good. This wasn't our typical sort of holiday all the entertainment was in the hotel and there weren't really any typically spanish places about but everyone was really friendly and its so easy to catch the train to Barcelona for a more cultural day out. Our only real complaint was about the noise, our room was pool side which is where the evening entertainment is and you have no chance but to listen to it. I am on medication which means I tend to be in bed about 11, luckily the music stops at 12. However the general noise from the street kept us up all through the night so we ended up getting earplugs. This ofcourse wasn't the hotels fault but it was still a big downer. Also as has previously been mentioned the hotel was full of school kids. They weren't especially a problem but it was alot of noise around the pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from trento

si può ritornare

Posted Jun 14, 2008 on Hotels
posizionato bene -confortevole-un po' vetusto ma per il prezzo pagato va bene.troppo rumoroso di notte a causa della disco.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Distance from Barcelona and Girona Airport

Posted May 27, 2008 on Hotels
This hotel was very hard to get to/from as it is a coastal resort town. It was nice to be on the beach everyday. However, traveling to Barcelona was a pain and the train stops running after a certain time.