Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands

Stylish hotel good position

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff were very pleasant and welcoming.
Cons: Chairs in the bar lounge looked very stylish but were very uncomfortable.
Location: Good location close to the fabulous huge beach and charming town centre. Easy walking distance to the railway station.
Hotel has been renovated recently and is very stylish. We received a prompt, efficient warm welcome from the reception staff. Our room was clean and had everything we needed including a good supply of toiletries. The dinning room was pleasing and the staff were very attentive and pleasant. Food was beautifully presented and of good quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant hotel in good location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
A pleasant hotel in a good area near the beach. The food is good public areas very stylish staff helpful. The airport bus stop is only 100m away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

ver poor night's sleep

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Well located and friendly staff.
Cons: Making sure that there is respect of hotel rules and ensuring that guests get quiet enjoyment of the facilities.
The hotel itself is in nice condition, however, our stay was spoiled by large groups of adolescents staying in hotel without proper supervision - a lot of yelling which kids normally do,but, not after most guests had retired for the night - the hôtel May have done what it could but we will not return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Posted Oct 21, 2016
very helpful staff. amenities good, relaxing break
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Nice hotel but not super friendly

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Nice looking and close to everything.
Cons: Beds suck, staff is not friendly
Location: Beach and shopping is close.
The rooms are big and clean but the beds are super uncomfortable. Never felt very welcomed there. Not very friendly. The maids walk into your room even when you have the do not disturb sign up. You felt rushed to get out of the room. The buffet is pretty good for the money. Its not a bad place but wouldn't go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Barcelona Ironman

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: Close to beach and bars
Nice clean hotel and staff were very friendly. Close to beach and plenty of restaurants and bars but not noisy😊
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price point. Close to beach and restaurants.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I would rec staying here again. Decent price point.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We had a great holiday in Calella and enjoyed staying at Hotel Bernat 11. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Our 7 year old daughter loved the mini disco every evening which was followed by an hour's entertainment. The food in the hotel was delicious and there was a good variety every evening. Drinks at the hotel bar were not over priced either. Our rooms were cleaned every day. Perhaps tea/ coffee making facilities would have been welcomed in our room and an iron. Apart from that I would highly recommend this hotel for a family holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Comunication and customer support coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thanks for sharing your opinion with all the Expedia community! We're pleased that you enjoyed our hotel, and we will take note of your suggestions. Thank you!! :) Sincerely, Ferran V
4 out of 5
by ExpediaRelocation

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels