Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellently Located Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel although the room was quite small. Having said that, spotlessly clean and there were some nice little touches in the room on arrival which made it feel special for the price. Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. Shame I din't have a balcony or sea view but can't really complain as I was hardly ever in the room - only to sleep!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and good location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Very friendly staff. Nice, clean, quiet rooms. Location is very good, right on the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, nothing fancy but perfect if you want to be across from the beach and close to a lot of amazing restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland.

Nice hotel close to beach, restaurants and museum.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Clean, friendly, value for money, 30 seconds to the beach. Second time stayed there, will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Antonio from Chicago

Good value, great location - no breakfast

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in Sitges on my own after discovering it with some friends. Was an "add on" vacation so I needed to stay for a good price. This hotel was in the perfect location - right on the beach- and couldn't beat the price. Don't expect a great filling breakfast or premium bath amenities. Had good AC and bed was comfy.
4 out of 5
by SpunkyBunks from Albuquerque, NM USA

Last minute booking turned out great!

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is a traditional Spanish hotel located right in the heart of all the action. You couldn't ask for a better location, right next to the beach and where all the convenient restaurants are. My room was clean, small, yet comfortable. I was hardly in it so I didn't ask for much. At night, the front desk is very strict with security. I appreciated it, it made the hotel feel very safe. I would stay here again the next time I'm in Sitges.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

We had a lovely two day visit in late february

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Wonderful staff, helpful and charming. Classic modernist building, period paintings in the halls, great location for the beach walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Ireland

Convenient to beach & restaurants

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: The hotel has lift access to rooms. Although centrally-located, the Celimar was quiet at night.
Cons: The bathroom was a bit rough - a crack in sink & loose towel rail.
Location: The hotel is on promenade, close to the beach. There are many shops, bars and restaurants nearby.
I spent two nights, in August, as a single traveller. The Celimar has a small reception close to the breakfast room. The lady on the desk was pleasant and helpful. Room size was decent, with space all the way around the double bed. There was adequate storage for clothes, and a room-safe. It has access to a small balcony, which has a table and two chairs. I would stay at the Celimar again, provided it was available at a competitive rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great location on the beach. Room was a little musty. Overall not bad at all. Very friendly staff. Nice cafe in the lobby to buy breakfast. Would stay here again. Location can't be beat!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
room was small, was some "wet clothes" smell, like an old basement. otherwise very good, staff was very mice and helpful, location is superb. breakfast is tasty, internet is working