Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin. Ireland

It is very close to the train and bus station.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The train and bus stations are only a few minutes walk away. It is close to all the best shops, restaurants, and beaches.
Cons: I arrived at 12 o'clock and although the hotel gave me a room to store my luggage 3 o' clock check in, is a bit late if you arrive on an early flight
Location: There are lots of water sports, cycling tours, museums, to keep one occupied. It is only 40 minutes by train or bus to Barcelona.
As a single traveler i was very pleased to be given a very nice single room. Most hotels when you travel alone don't give much thought to the single traveler and seem to ignore any requests you may have when you book. The room was as I requested, a single above the ground floor. The room was very clean, the bathroom was spotless, and the bed linen was changed everyday. There was a lovely balcony with a view of the swimming pool. The breakfast was from 8 to 12 each day and had a wide range to choose from. The staff were very helpful and pleasant to talk to. I stayed for two weeks and had no complaints with the service. As I had a late flight on the day I was checking out the hotel gave me a room to store my luggage. They also provided me with a room to have a shower when I was leaving. This allowed me to be able to go the beach for a few hours instead of sitting around all day in the hotel. I stayed here last year, also for two weeks, and I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suffolk

Cheap, cheerful, central with nice pool area, grea

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Cheap, cheerful, central with nice pool area. Great breakfast and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Another great stay!

Posted Apr 7, 2016
Having stayed at this hotel several times in the past and am not disappointed again! Friendly staff, rooms cleaned daily, lovely breakfast, good facilities and the hotel is only a few minutes walk from the train station and the seafront. Looking forward to returning in August for the Fiesta!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Handy location

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Good spot not to far from anything. Close to station if you come by train. Pool also handy. Breakfast was good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Evesham

Hotel El Cid, Sitges

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel was good value for money.
Cons: The decor could be updated.
Location: There are numerous local shops, bars and restaurants nearby. There are also 2 beaches and an attractive beachfront.
As expected from the photos, the hotel decor is a little dated, but it was very clean and the bathroom was new/modern. The staff were courteous and very helpful throughout our stay. Our room overlooked the hotel pool, some rooftops and the sea in the distance. It was a very quiet location with easy access to the town, beach front and railway station. The breakfast buffet was excellent, since there was an impressive range of hot and cold food. For a budget hotel, we were most impressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kent

Great hotel within minutes of the everything.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Location. Breakfast. Character.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is within about 5 minutes walk if sitges station and the beach. On the doorstep are bars and restaurants but the location is not too noisy.
Very close to to the train station at Sitges and within a few minutes from the beach, shops and bars. A fantastic location and one of the few low cost hotels with a pool. Breakfast was included and what a great selection. Overall, I couldn't fault this place and would definately recommend it and stay there again myself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Value for money

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Value for money
Decor slightly dated, but good value for money. Rooms are cleaned daily and breakfast is good. Central location just minutes from beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lutterworth

Nice stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The hotel has very much improved since I was last here, now much nicer, efficient pleasant staff, clean fresh room, not over noisy even though or room was on main road side.. Nice pool area.. Good breakfast served up to 12..short walk to bars and 5 mins from the beach... Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jimi from london, England

Great location of hotel, close to beach & bars

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Location, quietness, swimming pool
Cons: None that I could think of
Location: Close to the beach, shops & bars
A relaxing stay, although close to all amenities it is a very quiet hotel which enables you to relax, has its own swimming pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, value for money & a great location
Cons: Pool opening times
Location: Like I said earlier I found our hotel to extremely close to all the local amenities, Train Bus & supermarket, sea front/ beach
I found our hotel to extremely close to all the local amenities, i.e.: Train station, Bus & supermarket, sea front/ beach is only a 10 minute walk. All the staff were/ are extremely friendly and willing to go out of their way to help you. The hotel has an old world charm room are comfortable with Air-con and very clean. Nice pool area & sun loungers. If you go I would ask for a pool side view also on the plus side if you’ve partied to hard you can have a lie as breakfast is until 12midday Wi-Fi in the reception area I would have no problem in recommending the El-Cid to any of my friends / Family and I look forward to my next visit.