Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff and a clean room. OK, the hotel is a little tired in places, but overall a pleasant stay and we'd happily go back.
5 out of 5
by Gref from London

Ironman Barcelona stay

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed in the hotel for the Ironman Barcelona 2014. The hotel was great, the breakfast was ok, but not bad and dinners were fantastic, for Eur 12.00 well worth the value. The hotel and location for the event was perfect. Also the location to the beach and train station was just what we wanted. If you are there for ironman, or just a holiday I would not hesitate to book this hotel. For a little extra I would book a room overlooking the sea, but if that is not important then the other rooms are perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Capistrano Beach, California

Great location, great value

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels
The Maritime is typical of the inexpensive oceanfront resorts, but the location in the first row of hotels off the beach makes it a good choice. We were fortunate to have excellent service at the check in and a request for a view room was treated sympathetically so we had a Mediterranean view from our balcony and a slightly oblique view from inside the room. The hotel has a restaurant and the breakfast buffet is all-you-can-eat with very acceptable food quality. The staff in the dining room, though, are very grumpy and unobliging, a shame because the reseption staff and managers are great. Never mind, there are restaurants aplenty and cheap throughout the resort area of Calella. We like this hotel for staging in or out through Barcelona airport when traveling on a trans-Atlantic flight for driving to or from other destinations in Europe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Maritim was great.

Posted Jul 5, 2012 on Hotels
The overall experience at Hotel Maritim was stellar. Also, the town of Calella is amazing. Hi recommended to all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel, will go back

Posted Jun 12, 2009
Excellant hotel in terms of location and cleaness. Great clean town and train links to Barca are exc (every 1/2 hours) in clean, air con trains. Twon is clean a v cozy with lots of shops and resturant. The hotld is nearer to clubs and bars so if you are a light sleeper my advice will be to ask for not a sea view room (which I am sure you will miss). Will diff go back in the future
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Deal

Posted Oct 16, 2008
My husband and I (32 & 28 years old) were looking for a clean hotel, with a good beach, close to Barcelona, and a good price. Maritim gave us all of the above. We got half board (breakfast/dinner included) and are happy that we did that. Breakfast was always great, dinner had it's hit and misses - although we were never hungry. We ate dinner in Barcelona half the time, so that probably helped :) Overall, great value for the money spent. Not a romantic setting, though (by North American Standards...)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful place to relax

Posted Oct 30, 2007
The hotel is accross from the beach. Water was clean and cafes right on the beach. The hotel was very clean. We had an oceanfront view. The food at the hotel was good and plenty of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Good quality hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2007
We were very happy with the cleanliness and facilities at the Hotel. Rooms were ample size and well fitted, and the food was of a good standard with a wide choice and plenty available. The hotel offered great leisure facilities, and provided a pleasant relaxing atmosphere for families. Would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Maritim Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2007
Excellent rooms, food good, shopping good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel no apto para personal de negocios

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
No internet connection in the room. Sin Internet en la habitación.