Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfecta localización

Posted Jul 29, 2016
En el centro de Sitges. Cerca de la playa y de la estación. Perfecta atención.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2016
Vriendelijke mensen, prachtig ontbijtbuffet met mega veel keuze en erg sympathieke bediening
3 out of 5
by Karen from Calpe, Spain

Perfect location

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself is quite shabby and in need of an update. The room was clean but very small and quite drab. The bed was large and very comfortable. The breakfast choice was amazing and served until midday. It is situated right in the heart of Sitges town so was a perfect location for us. Plus it is 2 minutes walk to the train station and only 30 minutes on the train into the heart of Barcelona.
5 out of 5
by Lawrence from New York city

Gem in Sitges

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel lobby upon entering was clean but simply furnished. Our booking was for the annex to the hotel which was across the street from the hotel through the back gate of the swimming pool. Our room in the annex was immaculately clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. The shower was high tech and worked very well. We used the hot tub on the roof of the annex and it was very pleasant. The hotel served a simple afternoon tea with delicious pastries. The breakfast buffet is one of the most amazing breakfasts ever had in any hotel in Europe or the United States. Fresh meats, eggs, cheeses, juices, pastries, coffee, tea, sangria and white wine were all plentiful and of first rate quality. Overall the stay was terrific and quite a bargain.
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Maine, USA

Clean, pleasant, and convenient

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great except I was not offered a breakfast, such as a prepared simple box when having to leave very early in the morning before serving time though I paid for breakfast. I believe they are available but may need to be ordered a day in advance which wasn't in writing nor explained when checking in. The receptionists were very helpful in explaining how to get to the airport from there via bus as the trains didn't leave in time for a 6:30 am flight. The shower didn't offer more than 2 minutes of warm water. Otherwise the hotel was wonderful and I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Jan from Bedfordshire

3 star rated but 5 star service !

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
My second stay here this year. Staff are fabulous, can't do enough for and all so friendly. facilities are excellent and great value for money. Great choice at breakfast and from 8am to 12pm so great for nightowls and larks alike. Then there's afternoon tea etc. Rooms are nicely furnished and have good sized balconies in the main building. (although a little noisier due to street outside)Rooms are bigger but balcony smaller in the annex. Lots of info and suggestions from reception as well as a small library. Jacuzzi is great and pool side area too. Spotlessly clean everywhere. Will be returning later in the year and looking forward to it.The Galeon is in my top 5 hotels and we've stayed in quite a few 4 and 5 star rated that are not as good.
5 out of 5
by michael from Sucina

Excellent

Posted Mar 26, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were very helpful,polite and knowledgeable. This Hotel is a gem. The facilities are on a par of a five star hotel. Comfortable bed, lovely bathroom, all very clean. The breakfast is outstanding. We will return very soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aanrader

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Altijd een allervriendelijkst ontvangst, heerlijk ontbijt tot 12uur! Enige min puntje is de cappuccino dat half chocomelk /koffie is
4 out of 5
by sueo from テラスも有りました。

清潔な

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
安心感が充実感が有り