Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wales

first holiday abroad

Posted Oct 6, 2008 on Hotels
this was our first family holiday and we enjoyed every minute of it hotel was good and room a good size for 3 the only thing was that there was not alot of storage for us all,but every thing else was good,food was good and there was plenty of it. there was plenty of shops around,doctors,chemists etc, entertainment was all along the strip and discos for the younger ones any thing that we needed the staff got for us,all in all we will return to this hotel again and would recomend this hotel for families.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middlesex, England

Hotel Indalo Park

Posted Sep 4, 2008
I stayed at this hotel from 26th August to 31st august, the hotel looked lovely when we arrived, however when we were checking in there was no eye contact from receptionist and we were waiting 10mins as she was busy talking to a colleague, a majority of the guests were spanish and quite frankly rude we were one of 3 english parties of 2, even when your out of the hotel the locals are pretty rude, the food in the hotel was often uncooked and all spanish with sweet things for breakfast, a majority of it was undercooked and on one night was raw inside, the kids entertainment is all in spanish and all in all not overly good but it keeps the kids entertained over all though the hotel was lovely to look at and relax by the pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Coventry

wonderfull

Posted Aug 22, 2007
Evrythings was goog!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from nth yorkshire

Indalo Park

Posted Jun 25, 2007
On arrival very smooth check in the staff were very freindly throughout our stay.The food is very Dutch oriented but because we know the resort we ate out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Forest, VA

Overall very nice hotel.

Posted Sep 13, 2006
This is a large Hotel with wonderful amenities and entertainment programs. Many of the staff spoke English. We had halfboard, which was served buffet style; not all of the food was to our taste, but due to the large selection we always found something we liked. Our only problems were with the shower( very little hot water...to take a WARM shower, you had to stand directly over the faucet to just get wet. This was reported, but not repaired)and the air condition (after repair of the loud noise the fan made, it still did not cool well). It seemed as if the utilities could not meet the demand and need an overhaul. Santa Susanna is a more modern touristy kind of place, it did not have the charm of an old Spanish town. The beach (about 3-4 minutes walk over the street and under the train tracks) was nice and there were restaurants and stores everywhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Nuneaton , warwickshire

Good Basic Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2006
We stayed here for 1 week during the late May holiday. We found the reception staff to be very helpful with all our enquiries. The rooms were standard spanish hotel rooms , clean and adquate for our stay. On arrival you are allocated which sitting for dinner - 1st is 19.00 with 2nd at 20.15. We were on 2nd which may not suit everyone.The food was plentiful with a reasonable choice. The pool area was clean with plenty of sun beds. The area around the hotel is packed with shops, supermarkets and bars. The best supermarket was Carrefour which is 10 mins walk away from the rear of the hotel on the main N11 road. If not hiring a car at the airport , there is a bus service from Girona Airport to outside the hotel or the train from Barcelona Airport change at Barcelona Sants station for train to Santa Susanna.Hotel about 1/2 mile from station.The trains run every 30 mins to Barcelona for just 6 euros return.Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Autumn Mini Break

Posted Nov 14, 2005
When we arrived outside the hotel I was imediately impressed with the shiny brass rails and gleaming glass doors. There was a wide reception area with a helpful male receptionist. ocktail. The African Wood Bar was well polished and orderly - the barmen experienced helpful and formerly dressed giving the place a more traditional feel. Our room was comfortable and clean. We had a balcony which overlooked the swimming pool and jacuzzi. The restaurant was on the lower floor a bit too large -acoustics not good for people with hangovers! - but had a great variety of breakfast dishes a selection of breads together with many types of fruits/ yoghurts, cold meats and cheeses plus hot food. Evening meal was enjoyable with different dishes each evening both hot / cold to suit most tastes and a variety of cold desserts. There was a swimming pool inside the hotel but small and round shape. Entertainment was for the older folk. Blanes a bigger town was a couple of stops down on the train a delightful resort with small port we managed to sunbathe there and go to local hairdressers / manicurist later had a meal overlooking the sea - delightful. The weather was just right around 24 degrees enough to get a gentle tan without feeling hot and bothered. Tuesday morning was market day which stretched for 3/4 mile. We certainly had a chilled out and restful break and came back with a light tan a bagful of bargains and looking altogether wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Recommended but with Reservations

Posted Sep 27, 2005
The rooms was basic and they all had balconies. TV in room will only work with remote, for 10 Euros deposit from reception. Hotel was really nicely set out, with the dining in the basement. The meal times are too short, 45 mins for eveng meal! The food selection is big, but largely repeated each night. The quality of the food is poor with most of it over cooked and canned (I believe). We ate out quite a few times. It would appear that the hotel is set up for Dutch and Germans as none of the hotel information booklets were in English, but everyone speaks it anyway! Plenty of loungers and the pool is nice (but freezing). Bar is very nice. We used the hotel as a base for going to Barcelona. It is one and a half hours by train. Forget 45 minutes. That said the train station is an easy walk from the hotel, even with baggage. A great place for people with physicl special needs as there are ramps everywhere and it is mostly flat around the hotel and town. A nice hotel with some serious flaws in the food department. But there are plenty of other affordable places to eat.
4 out of 5
by nazareno from St Etienne 42

pas mal...mais...!!!!

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour agréable, nourriture plus que correcte, chambre propres(penser a demander 2 oreillés de plus car tres plats)comme tout les hotels visités, ils devraient BEAUCOUP plus insister sur le civisme des clients quant au bruits du soir et nocturne...TV fortes, portes qui claquent personnes qui pensent etres seules a l'hotel, serviettes sur les transats réservés dès l'aube alors qu'ils n'y sont pas...etc...une charte écrite et signée a l'arrivée des clients pourrais etre efficace pour la plupart des gens. Également surpris de ne pas etre placé au restaurent...comme j'ai toujour vu ailleurs,vous ne savez pas si les gens sont encore a leur table ou pas....A part celà,RAS vous en aurez pour votre argent.
5 out of 5
by Gérard from Nîmes FRANCE

La quatrième étoiles très proche !!!

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour d'une semaine en fin septembre 2015, hôtel très chaleureux et personnel très aimable. Restauration parfaite et de bonne qualité. Deux petites remarques sur la chambre 613: absence de luminaire sur le miroir et pas de sèche cheveux, sinon tout était parfait !!! je reviendrais ...