Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Problem getting a taxi

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Cons: See comments above.
Location: Bodega Azor was a good place to eat tapas and drink good wine.
Overall, the hotel was OK. We stayed 2 nights. Maybe it was just bad luck, but we were without hot water the first day and without Wi-Fi for half a day the second day. The big trouble was getting a taxi the first night when it was raining hard. The hotel clerk had reserved a taxi for us at 20:40. It never came. The employee called the taxi company back many times, each time getting a promise that a cab would come within minutes. ONE HOUR later, he finally looked for another cab company and got us a taxi. I think the hotel should consider doing business with many cab companies. It was unacceptable that one had to wait for an hour for a cab at a 4-star hotel. One last irritation: the hotel had a room safe, but one had to rent it for 5 euros a day.
4 out of 5
by Colin from Australia

Good clean rooms

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels
Good clean rooms, good service and good location near the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from llandudno

Great hotel great staff great position great food

Posted Oct 5, 2013
A really good hotel for all Calellas offerings would go again
4 out of 5
by ron from scotland

close to beach and resturants

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels
have used hotel twice when going to moto gp ii Barcelona. nice and convenient , best standard in area and good access to beach , motorway and local nightlife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by gemma from Swansea, UK

hotel palmeres Calella

Posted Jun 10, 2013
A good quality hotel, more suited to adults than children. Very conveniently situated, good food, ideal for a peaceful holiday.
3 out of 5
by Kevin from Cobham, Surrey, UK

If you're on a tight budget but bring earplugs

Posted May 21, 2013
Pros: Breakfast buffet is actually fine and staff are fairly friendly
Cons: The beds are made of rock and the walls are paper thin, we had three nights in the hotel and not one night of decent sleep
Location: 5 mins to the beach to the west end of Calella, location is fine.
Walls like paper. Beds made of rock. View of another hotel. No hotel parking. Soul less.
4 out of 5
by Iqbal

good

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels
It was a good hotel but the second hotel the " Top planer Malgrat de Mar "was a bitter experence as on arrivel the hotel recipion behever made us so down that my girl friend go back to Germany.Overall they have typically Spanish bussness behaver"quintity not the quility".Any how thanks for you people nice assistent.
4 out of 5
by lilminx

Good but could be better

Posted Sep 1, 2012 on Hotels
Our stay was very pleasurable however I feel there is definitely room for improvement with the service and quality of food the restaurant has to offer. We stayed on a B&B basis, and like most we all enjoy a good nutritious breakfast to set us up for the day, but it was very disappointing. Fried eggs were offered twice out of seven days, then what appeared to be scrambled eggs, was actually powdered egg, which was unpalatable. Without a doubt Hotel 4* standard, restaurant 2*.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bennie

Good price/quality !

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on HotelClub
Overall rating is good to very good ! Rooms are rather small but very well mended. Staff could be more friendly. Although not mentioned in the brochure, i had to pay extra for the use of the minibar and too much for the use of the safe (20 euro's per week). For the rest: good hotel, worth while his four stars !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach, shops, bar's, clubs,

Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels
This was my fifth visit to this hotel & have enjoyed my stay every time, I have been with my family & friends & everyone has had a good time. The staff & management the tops. The hotel is clean, the service is very good & a good selection of food in the restaurant. Keep up the good work & hope to go back to Hotel Les Palmeres soon.