Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
We found a great restaurant with a fusion menu. The shops were just down the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from isle of man

Lovely small hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: The quiet adult pool is great for sunbathing.
Cons: A bar or similar in the quiet adult pool area. Having to go to the main bar was a bit of a pain when wet.
Location: The location is close to both the beach and the shopping area. Great location.
The hotel is in a great spot and would recommend it as a place to stay,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sophie

Lovely week away just the two of us

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Ebookers
Had low expectations due to the low cost however it really exceeded all expectations the staff were lovely the cocktails were great. It was so close to everything. Would definitely recommend it for a couple or family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntingdon England

Clean close to town good

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Went to see barcelona ironman only a few hundred yards from the start and finish well happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DEBRA

Brilliant short break

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Ebookers
Excellent value for money with very reasonable drinks prices in bar and restaurant. Handy for beach and shops and small walk to station. Stayed in Neptuno room which was great..large with big corner bath...ok décor a little dated but given the prices charged you cant complain at all. Only minor niggle is lack of kettle in room...however this is only small niggle!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nightmare experience from beginning to end :-(

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: The location, sadly we didn't get to stay here though
Cons: If payment at hotel in cash is agreed then don't charge credit card inccuring additional costs.
Having spent months planning our wedding anniversary trip my wife and I chose Hotel Neptuno specifically for its location in Calella. We arrived to be told our room had been damaged by previous guests and we would have to stay in a hotel on the other side of Calella. The hotel we were sent to had single beds and our room was directly above a noisy bar. Once back home I contacted Hotel Neptuno to complain about this, they kindly offered us a free 2 night stay anytime we wanted. I gave them dates when we could stay (in 12 months time) but they said we couldn't stay then. They are no longer responding to my emails, a nightmare from beginning to end, very disappointed :-(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolton

Great location, very central for bars and train st

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Clean hotel,food wasn't fantastic, staff were nice. Balcony was terrible just enough room to stand on and not a great view,looks onto locals balconies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel near beach and bars.

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Decent hotel but can be very busy at times. We got a free upgrade to an apartment on arrival. Well located. Staff very helpful.
2 out of 5
by Cassie from Brighton

Nice Hotel and great location, But to noisy

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The location, friendly staff, good facilities, comfortable room
Cons: Double glazing on the windows, having noise restrictions ie no noise after midnight and taking customer complaints about noise seriously
Location: 10 mins to beach and train station, Dofi Jet Boats, Free busses to attractions such as Water World, nice walks to Lighthouse and ruins, nice park
This hotel is in a fantastic location, especially if you dont have a car as it is a 10 minute walk to the train station and a few minutes walk to the bus stop. It is very close to a lovey beach which has plenty of activities. It is in quite a touristy town with plenty of shops and reasonably priced restaurants and places to eat. It has 2 pools and good bar, however does not have any laundry facilities. There is a laundrette in the town. The reception staff are very friendly and happy to help. We ate dinner at the hotel once. it is a buffet meal and was very nice. We found the staff to be friendly, especially the lady that was in charge. The problem and reason why I did not rate this higher, the noise. Our room was in the other building, facing the outdoor area and hotel apartments where larger groups stay. A very noisy bunch of students were staying opposite us, however, at midnight someone shouted at them to be quite. after that it wasnt to bad, but we did get noisy people sitting in the outdoor areas and bar, you can hear every word so did dread going back to the hotel at night. The main problem was on the last 2 nights 3 German guys moved into the apartment opposite. The were outside all night shouting, playing music and making stupid noises. I find it unacceptable and unfair the staff allow this level of noise to go on all night. We were relieved to be leaving as could not stand another night with no sleep. So cannot recommend if you want a nice quite holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anni from Toronto, ON, Canada

Excellent

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: The hotel was clean and the staff helpful
Cons: none
Location: It was close to the center which was great for us.
The hotel was clean, staff was helpful, it was close to the beach and it was very close to the center. The food was good.