Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rueil Malmaison

séjour 2 semaines août 2015

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Situation et calme
Cons: Accueil , nous avons reçu la clé de la chambre et une feuille ou était inscrit en anglais l'heure du petit-déjeuner,pas un mot de plus
Location: Quartier agréable plage juste en face l’hôtel, nombreux restaurants, proximité du port de plaisance et de plusieurs musées
Hotel très bien situé, face à la plage proche des commerces et nombreux restaurants tout en étant au calme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel with a view

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: Great location!
Cons: Bathroom tiles could be re-grouted but nothing major
Location: Right by the beach, pool in the hotel if you do not want to go to the beach. Close to Barcelona if you wish to visit the city.
A beautiful and stunning looking hotel and stands out in this area! This hotel is in a great location, close to the station, local amenities and best of all a short, very very short walk to the beach. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and the room is very clean. You do not need to bring any towels as the ones provided by the hotel are soft and fluffy and cleaned daily. Our room was adequate for the three of us, one very large double bed and a put up bed with a proper sized single matress. All the beds were very comfortable. The Hotel Check In is not until 3.00pm and we did not expect our room to be ready when we arrived at 1.00pm - we thought we would leave our cases, have lunch then return - What a pleasant surprise to find on arriving that our room was ready and we had been upgraded for free. All in all a great place to stay and we will definitely be coming back again. Did not use the breakfast facilities so cannot comment on them. A huge thank you to the Reception team and lovely little smiling cleaning lady on our floor!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Great location next to the beach.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: We had a sea-facing room, with a balcony, which was great. Rooms on the side (road facing) are ok (we had parents in one) but not so great.
Cons: No bathrobes, slippers or drinking glasses in our room - but my parents in law did have them!
Location: Lovely buildings, museums and many art galleries nearby.
While the hotel staff were friendly, it is a bit tired and the corridor carpets stained. I guess it is due for a re-vamp soon. The service in the café attached to the hotel for breakfast was very poor; we had to wait ages for coffee cups and plates and the omelette chef was very strange and rude. The hotel needs to attend to this area immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location 50m from the Beach

Posted Jul 15, 2015
The hotel was great, clean and welcoming. The only down side was that they were refitting the restaurant while we were there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona/Ketchum ID

Nice hotel - fun time in Sitges for my wife and I.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Even if the restaurant is closed they should figure out a way to supply guests with ice.
Location: Charla - great Italian and really nice owners. La Morocha - great tapas, really fun staff, great cocktails, impromptu singing and entertainment.
The hotel is nice, the AC worked which was good since it was hot out. The bar and restaurant were closed, so we had to go out and buy ice. The small beach is close, but no sun beds etc. were not available so we walked to the bigger beach with more amenities. The train station was a 10 minute walk. The old town with the most bars and restaurants were a 10 minute walk and closer to one of the bigger beaches - we will probably look at hotels in that area the next time and compare the amenities and prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canfield Ohio

Sitges vacation

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: everything but not the Breakfast
Cons: Breakfast
we visited the 3rd time and enjoyed our stay . Everything , except the Breakfast was nice as always .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from birmingham uk

With a facelift this would be the no1 in Sitges

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: location. staff. appearance
Cons: needs a slight facelift and the pool is wasted space
Location: Sitges.....need we say more?
Fantastic staff who were so intent on making out stay really great. We had an inner courtyard room which was cool and quiet. Despite the bad reviews I have seen I can only say that the breakfast was typical continental with meats, cheeses, fruit, pastries etc and was more that sufficient. With a magnificent beach only 20 meters away the pool is a bit unnecessary and it also is mostly in shade. We loved the location in the heart of the town and will be returning next year. I understand that it will be under new ownership soon so my suggestions to the new owners? KEEP THE STAFF . Drop the pool for an open air bar. Revamp the rooms and add coffee making facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and even better location

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location, everything is in walking distance. Furthermore, you have your on secluded beach and you're only minutes from the main beach. We stayed for four days and thoroughly enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eliane from São Paulo

Quatro estrelas?

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Me decepcionei com este hotel. Localização boa, muito limpo. Ar condicionado péssimo,direcionado para a cama, água do chuveiro oscila entre quente e fria, wi - fi lento no quarto. Café da manhã bem básico, fraco para um hotel 4 estrelas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Good enough

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Location.
Cons: Some maintenance. Housekeeping services and way beds are made.
Location: Beach, beach and beach. Nice quite place to relax.
Nice location to the beach and nice pool. The rooms are spacious and clean but suffer from noise from other rooms opening windows. They require some maintenance in this aspect. The beds are good but really hope the method they make the beds would be improved and looked at.