Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good stay

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
The reception made us wait until 11 pm to check us in, we got there at 8:15. He was just saying he didn't receive the email from hotel.com. I had to call hotel.com and they try to help me by calling the hotel but person at reception disconnect the call and said he can't understand english.
3 out of 5
by SasB from San Francisco

Good highway hotel

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels
In a industrial area near the highway, but only a ten-minute drive to the center of town. Very friendly, helpful reception desk gave us recommendations to restaurants. Decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pam from Newbury, Berkshire UK

Excellent stop over hotel.

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Easy motorway access. Friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: General room checking - making sure air conditioning is working and all lights have bulbs!!
Location: Can't really comment as always a stopover but there are bars and very Spanish food is served in nearby town.
Used on numerous occasions as a stop over between Calais and Alicante. Easy motorway access. Always clean and spacious rooms for the price. Staff always very helpful and friendly. The general appearance as you arrive is that the hotel is a bit tired and could do with some TLC. We always seem to have one light bulb missing each stay and if the air conditioning isn't working opening windows is a problem with the noise from the motorway. However I would still recommend the hotel and would return again.
5 out of 5
by Wm

Air Penedes - Marvellous

Posted Nov 9, 2012 on Hotels
The Hotel is close to the village but the whole area is quite secluded and off the beaten track. It is well worth making the effort as the surroundings and Hotel are excellent. Food is also great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2012 on Hotels
Good hotel for overnight stay. We were travelling through to France. Would use again as overnighter but wouldn`t stay more than a couple of nights max. A wee bit out of the town. Excellent breakfast, usual continental fare but fresh and plentiful. Reception helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Air Penedès

Posted Aug 23, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed for one night because we needed a place near the airport to rest before moving on with our journey. Is surrounded by motorway, so I wouldn't stay here for a pleasant spanish holiday, but is in a very convenient location, with clean and comfortable rooms. I would recommend it as a basic pit-stop hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very disapointed

Posted Aug 12, 2011 on Hotels
we was very disapointed with this hotel its location is very industrial one of our rooms had the hotel sign right over it. when i booked thee rooms it was called hotel Alfa and it is now called hotel Air if the hotel has changed managment since my booking i was not informed ,as when i made the booking the website said there was a restaurant for evening meals when we asked when meals were being served they said anytime and produced microwave meals in a packet we had to order takaway pizza which i find totaly unacceptable this is no way a four star hotel we checked out two days early into another hotel for the rest of our stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pulito, qualità-prezzo ok, vicino autostrada

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Io e mia moglie ci siamo fermati presso l'hotel una sola notte perchè in transito, l' hotel è pulito. la camera è molto spaziosa anche se con mobilio non molto nuovo, ma comunque confortevole e ben riscaldata. i cuscini del letto se fossero stati in memory e non in tessuto sintetico sarebbero stati più confortevoli ,ma per una sola notte, va bene comunque. la posizione dell'hotel, immediatamente vicina alla stazione dell'AP7 (autopista del mediterraneo) per chi, come noi è solo in transito, è eccezionale!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A recommander!

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Chambre impeccable et lit parfait !Petit déjeuner copieux pour un prix modéré !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
Einziger Vorteil: Nähe zur Autobahn.