Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great Location and staff, but terrible room

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Staff were pleasant and helpful. Food was good.
Cons: The standard rooms need improvements in beds and mattresses at least.
Location: Great location, just across the road from the malgrat beach, 5 minutes walk from train station, nearby shops and restaurants were good.
Stayed here in Oct 2016. Positives: Great location, just across the road from the beach, 5 minutes walk from train station, nearby shops and restaurants were good. Staff were welcoming, helpful and pleasant. Food was good and varied, restaurant staff were pleasant. Negatives: Terrible rooms, very old and dated. Walls so thin,you can hear everything from the room next door so made sleeping difficult. Beds and mattresses were very cheap and uncomfortable. As the standard room was so bad, I tried to upgrade to superior room, but none was available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LDN

Very nice staff. Close to beach.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Vivienne was amazing. So was Oscar and a few other bar staff. Hotel always had something to do eg events activities. Bed sheets old fashioned but still clean. Very nice overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

ok for the budget

Posted Aug 16, 2006
it was a nice welcoming stay to start of with i was greated very well. it was a half decent stay. if i went bak again i woudent stay their again because i dont belive that the customer service was satisfactory just due to the fact the day i was leaving i was treated as a second class citizen. and wasent givien the time of day. also a day before i was leaving i asked for some assistance of the receptionist but i felt that she was rather arrogant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Una piacevole vacanza low cost sulla costa Brava

Posted Jul 29, 2016
L'Hotel si trova a pochi passi dal mare (basta attraversare un sottopassaggio e si è in spiaggia, una magicq spiaggia libera con un mare limpido). Personale dell'hotel sempre gentilissimo e disponibili, sia la reception sia tutto lo staff in generale. Per una vacanza low cost c'è tutto il necessario (con praticamente 45 euro al giorno hai una pensione completa). C'e il wi fi libero solo per mezz'ora al giorno, se lo si vuole illimitato si deve pagare 3 euro/gg. Pranzo e cena senza troppe pretese ma senza critiche: mangiare a buffet, si va dal l'insalata a piatti più completi, non mancano le serate a tema (es serata messicana). Se si vue spendere qualcosa di più, si può avere la camera superiore, con un arredamento meno datato e più ""lussuoso"" rispetto alle standard. Abbiamo viaggiato in coppia e siamo rimasti molto contenti dell'hotel. C'e anche la piscina e lo spazio per bambini con tanto di animatori. La sera l'ingresso che da sulla strada si trasforma in un bar con musica live/spettacoli, musica a volte ripetitiva, ma sempre un luogo piacevole per passare qualche ora. In poche parole, semplice, completo, economico.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saoui

Geweldig personeel nam alle tijd voor ons

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Kamer was schoon comfortabel Uitzicht was mooie Personeel waren aardig behulpzaam Vragen hierboven onduidelijk om in te vullen score zijn allemaal uitmuntend Behalve WiFi zou gratis moeten niet alleen voor 30 min ondanks dat hadden we geen bereik Ik zou hier zeker weer terug komen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barcelona

Muy buena relación calidad precio

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Todo, hemos estado muy bien
Cons: Siempre se pueden mejorar cosas pero ahora mismo no se me ocurre nada que sea totalmente necesario y urgente
Location: Cerca de la playa y de bares , restaurantes , tiendas y discotecas
Amplio y cómodo hotel , cerca de la playa, de comercios ,bares y restaurantes. Servicio excelente de todo el personal y con un bufet con numerosos platos ricos y variados
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Grazuosi e vicino alla spiaggia

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Colazione e cena abbondante più curata nella qualità