Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northumberland UK

Great location on the beach front -

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Spacious friendly spotlessly clean and vert reasonably priced including the bar and the cafe where I ate,
Cons: Nothing I was aware of
Location: Right on the beach - it was late when I arrived so did not do the grand tour of the locality but it was out of season and looked quiet but lovely
Only stayed one night and arrived late evening but was warmly greeted by the staff had a nice meal in the bar and a great cold beer! Room was lovely with a greta view over the Med when the sun came up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A lovely hotel 2 mins from the beach

Posted Oct 18, 2016
I found the staff to be very helpful and always smiling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Pleasant Hotel with very nice facilities

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Very nice facilities. Great Environment Employees at Reception were very friendly and helpfull
Cons: Food in restaurant (Vento) was not that great Service was very slow (also in Restaurant Vento)
We enjoyed the indoor pool very much. However the temperature should be higher (it was 23 grades Celsius) considering it was not that warm outside anymore. The rooms are very nice and there is even a small kitchen which allowed us to take some meals in the room. The environment is very nice as the hotel is located next to the golf park. It's quite far to the centre of Sitges (about 2 kilometers). However there is bus running every 30 minutes and the hotel also offeres bicycles.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was amazing except that the wait at the reception was long, once you were at the front of the line, service was very good. The WiFi was horrible even in the lobby!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a gorgeos location by the sea. You must visit sauna on the 5th floor, marvelous view opening up from there. Unfortunatelly the wifi wasn't working all over the hotel so not really convenient for business people....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Lovely pools, uncrowded, close to sandy beach

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Perfect. Our 3rd visit in 7 years. All the benefits of Sitges but quieter. Free bike hire to cycle along the promonade!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hated It

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Beautiful beautiful location and views.
Cons: Everything. Front desk staff nice though.
Slightly grimy room, very hot, weak air conditioning, old and not very good gym equipment. I left early.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely civilised hotel, no reserving of sunbeds.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Spent a wonderful week here, extremely relaxing, enjoyed the pampering of clean linen every day, towels provided for sunning by the two delightful pools, stunning views, directly on sea front, enjoyed the sauna, steam room and gym and loved the provision of a bike and our daily cycle along the prom. Recommend it for a complete switch off from the daily grind. Sitges is gorgeous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice Hotel good Location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: location friendliness of the staff good room size cleanliness
Cons: Al Capone up date of the room furniture (although is was perfectly ok for us)
Location: Tagliatelle restaurant is good if you have enough tapas Casa hidalgo great tapas Day trip to Barcelona
We had 10 nights at this hotel and had a great time, we were welcomed by all the staff especially in the Vento restaurant... thanks guys! We had room 213A which was on the corner over looking the sea and the golf course, ideal really. If you are looking for ultra modern boutique this hotel is not for you. BUT it was 100% clean room cleaned every day huge fridge in room which was really handy, huge balcony with table and chairs, shower was amazing. Noise in a hotel room is very high on my priority list i like a very quiet room and this hotel didn't disappoint the only thing you could hear was the sea outside and this was not enough to keep me awake. The hotel is about 2 miles from the centre of Sitges which for some can be a trek ... fear not there is a bus/tourist train that will take you there for 2 Euros and runs approx every half hour but stops in the afternoon between 2 & 5pm and last 1 back is around 11pm. Restaurants in the hotel .... Aqua lovely, Vento very lovely, Al Capone no so great could be but just isn't (sorry only con.) There are lots of good restaurants in Sitges so make the journey its worth it. all in all we had a great time. thanks to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Lovely hotel in a quiet part of Sitges. EXCELLENT!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The hotel is not overcrowded & not noisy. The staff all spoke some English which was helpful especially the front staff at check in. Free bikes & WiFi
Cons: The service at the onsite restaurants. Was turned away at 10:20 even though they were open till 11pm & suffered poor, unhappy service at the other
Location: Do cycle into Stiges town centre along the seafront in the evening on the free bikes provided by the hotel. Amazingly vibrant town & many restaurants
We were very happy with our family stay at this hotel. We stayed in a Junior Suite which was perfect. The room had a small private balcony overlooking the sea, a small kitchenette with kettle, hot ring, fridge and washing machine, one large bedroom with a king size bed, a seperate smaller bedroom with twin beds, and a decent, modern bathroom. Everything was clean and modern.The suite was large and comfy and quiet and benefitted from A/C. The staff at check in, poolside, and breakfast were all very nice, even the cleaning maids were friendly and happy. There is a small gym, sauna, & steam room on the top floor which is free and a spa offering treatments which are paid for. A decent games room with pool, table football and table tennis kept the kids amused. The two swimming pools were clean and pleasant & not overcrowded. Underneath the hotel is a small mini-market which is reasonably priced for supplies although if you can get a taxi or drive to Lidl's which is a few miles away you can buy enough to keep the family going for next to nothing! Breakfast selection was varied and pleasant and not overcrowded. Although the service was poor in the onsite restuarant the food was still good and reasonably priced, it just needs to be staffed by some more enthusiastic staff! Shame really as it has great potential. Maybe they were just having an off day! All in all, the hotel exceeded our expectations & we would defintely recommend staying here and are looking forward to booking again.