Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by IOANNIS from Athens

Typical but nothing special.

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Central located, close to Calella beach but the building needs to renovate the soonest. There is still place to improve regarding breakfast and dinner. Another option that they owners have to take seriously into account is that during the night the safety/security lights in the corridors are not enough, to see properly. Overall is a typical tourist venue, but not something special.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Trato amable cerca de la playa,comida puede mejorar
2 out of 5
by Rimas from London

an ok hotel with terrible food and unhelpful staff

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel needs serious upgrade. i can only compliment cleaning services as bar and reception staff were mostly very unhelpful
2 out of 5
by Faouzia from paris

je regrette de l'avoir choisi

Posted Aug 29, 2015 on Hotels
j'ai pris une chambre pour 3 personnes avec pension complète. La 1 ère chambre qu on nous a attribués pendant la 1ère semaine avait une salle de bain en très mauvais état (plafond qui fuie), la 2 eme chambre très petite, salle de bien en très mauvais état également, les murs sont très fin, donc nuisances sonores a toutes heures, surtout la nuit, pas possible de dormir, restaurant pas top, je n y retournerais jamais, point positif : proche de la mer, et de toute commodite, loin d'être un hôtel 3etoiles, le personnel est sympathique, l'hôtel est mal entretenu, le wifi est rare !!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Good location, easy walk into town

Posted Aug 21, 2015
We like Calella very much and would return. The hotel staff were helpful, especially the head receptionist who spoke many languages fluently, including English. Our room was dirty, the floor was gritty and I'm sure there were bedbugs as we have bites all over us. A huge bogey on the wall was there when we arrived and still there when we left. Disgusting. The litter outside our room in the communal space between the rooms was horrible too. A shame as it could be a very nice place to stay.
1 out of 5
by EVGENII from Москва

хроники Террамара

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
Отдыхали здесь не первый раз,к сожалению с каждым разом всё хуже.Окончательно распрощаться с Террамаром мешает невысокая цена и привычка)).Отель реально старенький,разваливается на глазах,пара работников чинила что-то каждый день.Номер достался с подтекающим унитазом,но с работающим феном (в прошлом году было наоборот)).Пару дней не было горячей воды,на пару дней заселяли какую-то дикоорущую молодежь.Бассейн местный нам всегда нравился,хотя моют его не часто и в этом году не работал гидромассаж(прикольная штука)).Ресепшн,да и сервис вообще - ненавязчивый(совсем,абсолютно)),но круглосуточный и на вопросы отвечает на любых языках кроме русского)).Для объективности надо отметить и положительные стороны:в столовой поставили новые кофемашины и в отеле теперь новый лифт(говорящий))(для меня вообще как издевательство:я кофе не пью и номер был на первом этаже)) Одно бесспорное преимущество у отеля-близость к морю,буквально-рукой подать,пляж-отличный!!! Ну в общем,есть отели получше(но и подороже)),а для непритязательных и здесь можно прожить 10-12 дней
1 out of 5
by lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Miriam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Евгений from Москва,Одинцово

очень средне

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels
Знали куда едем,были не первый раз,нас устраивала цена и расположение.Хотя по моему мнению цена должна быть еще ниже
3 out of 5
by damien from caen

hotel bien situé

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Assez bonne impression malgré la vétusté de l'hotel