Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Rimas from London

an ok hotel with terrible food and unhelpful staff

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
the hotel needs serious upgrade. i can only compliment cleaning services as bar and reception staff were mostly very unhelpful
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Good location, easy walk into town

Posted Aug 21, 2015
We like Calella very much and would return. The hotel staff were helpful, especially the head receptionist who spoke many languages fluently, including English. Our room was dirty, the floor was gritty and I'm sure there were bedbugs as we have bites all over us. A huge bogey on the wall was there when we arrived and still there when we left. Disgusting. The litter outside our room in the communal space between the rooms was horrible too. A shame as it could be a very nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
by Harding family

good location

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was a little dated,but all areas were kept clean.no aircon in rooms only public areas.5 floors only 1 lift.We stayed half board, food was not to bad always something tasty to eat at dinner,breakfast more basic.Location was very good close to all amenities shops, bars etc.The hotel staff were very hard working and helpful.this is a 3 star hotel with reasonable rates, you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Food

Posted Jul 8, 2009
Hotel was very clean and comfortable. Swimming pool was nice and staff were helpful. Only problem was the food, was not too great but can't expect too much for the price we paid. Was more of a canteen than a hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not bad

Posted Sep 29, 2007
generally ok although expected a bit more comfort Bathroom quite old but clean. Lucky to have nice view but many rooms overlooking large bins area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oldham

Nice Hotel

Posted May 5, 2007
Nice , cheap & functional - perfect for a stay in Calella. Fun pool, friendly staff & 2 mins from the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire

Not that impressed

Posted Sep 20, 2006
not a hotel i would recommend for a half board stay as the food was not to a high enough standard.general lack of choice and only luke warm.the dinning area far to small for the amount of people staying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

generally 'ok'

Posted Apr 16, 2006
pretty basic all round, rooms clean and same goes for the main public areas. corridors grim in decor, overall generally 'tired' looking. pool disappointing, not that big, and not cleaned out during my stay (rubbish in it at the beginning was still there at the end). plenty of food, but pretty basic again - little in terms of real meat, and plenty of veg as long as you like salad. but, for the price, generally 'ok'!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rotherham

great hotel made for a great holiday

Posted Oct 10, 2005
clean,great food and plenty of it,fantastic service,a realy friendly hotel would give it a great thank you for a great holiday would love to visit time and time again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017
Vecchio, muri troppo sottili, ospiti di hotel che Parlano e urlano di notte nei corridoi. Bagno molto decadente.