Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Glad to be back!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Front desk always helpful, little shop there for essentials (at 3 am), and a fine wee restaurant (Pepa del Mar) integral to the hotel. Noodle paella!
Cons: Wifi was frustrating. Had to go into the bathroom sometimes to get a signal.
Location: Handy for Balmins beach and pretty much everywhere you want to go. When we'd got out to dine, it was never more than a ten minute walk.
We stayed here (in a posher room at the front) a couple of years ago and were very pleased to return. We were a bit worried that having only a partial sea view this time would be an anticlimax but we were very happy and spent what we saved on wining and dining out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Falling quality with rising costs

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Total room and coridoor revamps.
Location: It's Sitges... it's amazing.
We arrived early 11.30 and were told a room wouldn't be available until 3 pm because they were full. We had good cause to complain about the room .Broken curtain rail, intermittent A.C. function, towel rail held in place with wire ties, no toilet roll holder, shower head couldn't grip the rail and the toilet flush handle wasn't attached to the toilet basin. So by 3.20 pm we had complained at reception and had been shown 3 other rooms....which makes a lie of the earlier claim to be full. The problem was one wasn't superior which is what we had paid for and the other didn't have a sea view and was in equally poor condition. The manager was sympathetic and suggested that the better rooms were kept back for direct clients rather than those booking through online agencies.he was unable to offer a refund apparently as we had paid in advance through expedia. I asked for a comp Continental breakfast which he also was unable to offer as this is now sub contracted to the resturant attached but not part of the hotel.He also admitted that the hotel was supposed to have had a revamp a year ago but the new owners had cancelled this. In brief this Hotel is trading on its location and former status. The rooms are 2 or 3 star standard and no redressing of the reception area with bits of bamboo and driftwood is going to change this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice hotel, great location. Views from rooms varied. Pool sea side street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dover kent

lovely hotel very central to everything

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: it would be nice if there was tea and coffee making facilities in the room
Location: lovely location right on the beach and close to shops and bars and places to eat
it was a lovely hotel very clean and friendly staff nice pool and we had a lovely holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic location

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: This hotel has an excellent location, right on one of the smaller beaches and away from traffic. Staff were friendly. Beautiful sea view.
Cons: The restaurant wasn't especially good. Not terrible, but the breakfast was expensive and the evening service very slow. No coffee facilities in room.
Location: The beach is perfect for small kids, with a shallow slope and gentle surf.
We stayed in a sea-view suite, which was expensive but great if you're travelling with young children. There is one main bedroom area with a king-sized bed, and one sitting room area with a decent sofa bed. No doors between the two sections, but they're divided by a built-in wardrobe and dressing area. There's plenty of storage space, plus a good-sized bathroom with bath and shower, three balconies, two televisions, a safe, and a mini-fridge. Air-con vents in both sections work well. The room overlooks the beach and pedestrianised street; with the patio doors open, there's mild background noise from restaurants, but no loud music or traffic. The hotel itself is clean and quiet. Staff are helpful and responded quickly to email enquiries we sent prior to arrival. We arrived by train, and the hotel is a short (if steep) walk from the station, and easy to find on foot.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Beach vacation

Posted Jul 31, 2016
We love Sitges , always great . This was our 4 visit in a row . We noticed that the hotel is getting old , rooms need updates everywhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Close to the beach, a superb hotel!

Posted Jun 23, 2016
I had afantastic stay here for 7 nights. The staff were super friendly, always greeted with the biggest smiles. There is a free towel service for the beach and gym which you can pick up each morning. My room was always cleaned spotless. The location is fantastic, right on the beach front, but also within a quiet area. Close walking distance to the church. The breakfast buffet was a little boring, with not much choice, but was perfectly adequate for my needs. Will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Hotel Close to the Beach

Posted Mar 6, 2016
Pros: Situation, bed, parking (little expensive)
Cons: Bathroom could be better.
Location: You have restaurants, beaches and downtown close to the hotel.
The hotel is near to the centre of Sitges, and the beaches. I missed a cafe or tea maker inside the room. The staff were fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pleasant stay, bedrooms a little dark, breakfast nice but staff not very talkative
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laguna beach califirnia

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Hotel is well located and by the beach . My experience would've been a lot better if they stopped drilling and fixing the room above. I complained and asked them to change my room but they said It will not happen again, well the drilling never stopped through my second day of stay .