Ratings based on 377 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location, clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable weekend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Glad to be back!

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Front desk always helpful, little shop there for essentials (at 3 am), and a fine wee restaurant (Pepa del Mar) integral to the hotel. Noodle paella!
Cons: Wifi was frustrating. Had to go into the bathroom sometimes to get a signal.
Location: Handy for Balmins beach and pretty much everywhere you want to go. When we'd got out to dine, it was never more than a ten minute walk.
We stayed here (in a posher room at the front) a couple of years ago and were very pleased to return. We were a bit worried that having only a partial sea view this time would be an anticlimax but we were very happy and spent what we saved on wining and dining out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Falling quality with rising costs

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Total room and coridoor revamps.
Location: It's Sitges... it's amazing.
We arrived early 11.30 and were told a room wouldn't be available until 3 pm because they were full. We had good cause to complain about the room .Broken curtain rail, intermittent A.C. function, towel rail held in place with wire ties, no toilet roll holder, shower head couldn't grip the rail and the toilet flush handle wasn't attached to the toilet basin. So by 3.20 pm we had complained at reception and had been shown 3 other rooms....which makes a lie of the earlier claim to be full. The problem was one wasn't superior which is what we had paid for and the other didn't have a sea view and was in equally poor condition. The manager was sympathetic and suggested that the better rooms were kept back for direct clients rather than those booking through online agencies.he was unable to offer a refund apparently as we had paid in advance through expedia. I asked for a comp Continental breakfast which he also was unable to offer as this is now sub contracted to the resturant attached but not part of the hotel.He also admitted that the hotel was supposed to have had a revamp a year ago but the new owners had cancelled this. In brief this Hotel is trading on its location and former status. The rooms are 2 or 3 star standard and no redressing of the reception area with bits of bamboo and driftwood is going to change this.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not book the triple room!!

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
I was really looking forward to my stay at the URH San Sebastián but it turned out to be my least favourite hotel and experience during my 2-week trip in Spain. I was travelling with my 2 older sons, so I was happy when I found this hotel offering a triple room option with 3 single beds - or so they say... When I arrived, the room I was given was a double, with a cot. Neither of my boys fit comfortably in the cot. The hotel staff said they were full that night and they would move me the following day... But the following day they were full again.. Then the manager told me that they don't actually have a triple room, he was planning to move me to an ocean view, which really did nothing for my issue with the sleeping arrangements. I explained to him that it was not fair that I had payed extra for a triple room, and received a double room. I explained that it was false advertising if they were offering a room that didn't exist, and as a result, my boys and I were cramped for 4 nights in a room with barely enough room to walk around, with the cot present. He said he would check with hotels.com to see if anything could be done regarding the rate. Again nothing. All-in-all a frustrating and disappointing experience all around, with extra $$$ spent to upgrade from a double to a triple room, that doesn't actually exist!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice hotel, great location. Views from rooms varied. Pool sea side street.
5 out of 5
by Marc from Philadelphia .

Good location, Close To Beaches And Good Nightlife

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good location. Close to special beaches and wonderful nightlife .
2 out of 5
by Jamie from Toronto, Canada

Amazing location and staff. Hotel needs update !

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was expensive and it is not well maintained. It needs a major reno, patches on the walls the AC did not work in the room for the first night. The staff is amazing ! They changed me to a new room the next night and they were very helpful. The hotel is location in the best! Close to the beach and water front restaurants. But the pictures of the hotel are simply false it is just not fair to pay such a high price for each night and stay in a substandard room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dover kent

lovely hotel very central to everything

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: it would be nice if there was tea and coffee making facilities in the room
Location: lovely location right on the beach and close to shops and bars and places to eat
it was a lovely hotel very clean and friendly staff nice pool and we had a lovely holiday