Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Good spot for beach and town

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The fantastic breakfast which made it such good value for money
Cons: We had hired a car and had to walk about 15 to 20 minutes to where we could park for free, but we don't know how the hotel could do anything about tha
Location: Everything you needed for a beach holiday was to hand, and loads of places to eat nearby
We loved the Platjador. The staff were friendly and there was complimentary water and wine in the fridge in our room on arrival together with a voucher for a glass each of cava in the roof top bar, and also in the attached restaurant. The rooms were spacious although the balcony was small and in the shade (which didn't matter too much with the pool area getting the sun most of the day, the roof top bar getting the sun all day and the beach just across the road). The breakfast was amazing with as much as you could eat and served from 8am till noon, also free tea and pastries from 5.30 pm till 7 pm in the roof top bar. The town was a short walk and the railway station quite close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northampton UK

A wonderful five day break

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Everything, from the amazing breakfast spread to the free drinks and teatime snacks in the 5th floor bar
Cons: I like it just as it is
Location: Right on the the beach, close to the historic core of Sitges and just around the corner from the infamous Carrer Del Pecat.
I cannot praise this hotel enough, from the excellent friendly and helpful staff on reception to the cleaning ladies who do a sterling job.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woking, UK

A very good hotel close to the beach

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: The bar on the top floor has a great view of the seafront. The breakfast is very good. The rooms are good. The pool is good.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is located on the sea front and in the town centre.
We have stayed here six times. It is a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The amenities, the food, the staff, the design, the layout, the color.
Cons: I could hear people in the adjacent room; the walls could be thicker.
Location: Eat delicious food and relax by the beach.
This hotel has a delicious breakfast and comfortable rooms with lots of amenities. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, and the hotel is close to the beach too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woking UK

Excellent hotel close to the beach and town centre

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Good friendly efficient staff. Good rooms. A good breakfast. A great location on the seafront. Lots of good bars and restaurants nearby.
Cons: No
Location: The hotel is located on the sea front. In the summer there are rental beds on the beach. There are bars, restaurants and shops nearby.
We have stayed here four times before. It is an excellent hotel with the beach in front of it across the road. Our very good room was at the back of the hotel with a nice balcony and a good view over the town towards the hills. There are lots of good bars and restaurants nearby and the hotel's roof top one which has great views. The hotel's included breakfast is good. The swimming pool was heated. The weather was warm and sunny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central Hotel, overlooking the Beach - A gem

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Cons: Nothing
Great staff, no charge for room safe. Clean, comfortable, great value for money. Good breakfast, great restaurant. Not the first time I have stayed here and certainly not the last. The views from the rooftop bar are amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Staff make the place along with its location. Rooftop area great to watch the world go by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wakefield uk

Good hotel close to beach and bats

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Every thing
Cons: Nothing for me
Location: Perfect location for bars and beach
one of the best hotel I have stayed in Sitges, very good breakfast 8 till 12 very good staff always helpfull, room very good nice sea view,the roof top bar a good place to relax and meet people, will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Perfect!!

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing except updating/cleaning drains.
Location: Right on the beach and a marvellous promenade.
Perfect location, perfect breakfast, perfect cleanliness, perfect room (except for musty smell from drain.....but probably due to old drains, not the hotel). Would definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Surprisingly good choice

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Simple, friendly, comfortable. It has character, which is a nice change if you're tired of large anonymous hotels.
Location: 10 minute walk to the train station, on the waterfront, walk to all bars, restaurants in town.
In my experience, a 3-star hotel in Spain is often pretty basic. I chose this hotel largely on price and was surprised at how good it was. A very comfortable king sized bed was the first surprise. The location is perfect for a visit to Sitges, the breakfast extremely generous, a couple of small bottles of wine in the fridge, even a sandwich and a drink waiting for me when I arrived after midnight (all at no extra charge!). The upstairs bar has an awesome outdoor patio and view of the beachfront. I highly recommend this hotel.