Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Easy walking to local shops.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Having a lift was great, after being out all day saved weary legs a climb up to rooms.😊 . The t.v. Could have more choice for English speaking clients.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Excellent hotel in Pineda de Mar.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Excellent hotel in Pineda de Mar, outside Barcelona. Rooms are small but exceptionally clean, the staff is professional and very courteous. Very reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Bolton, UK

Lovely, friendly,clean and value for money.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Pros: See above!
Cons: Maybe some English TV. (Not there to watch TV, but it rained one day and only Spanish channels!)
Location: Walking in the hills across the road, lots of local shops and bars, beach, boat along coast, train to Barcelona, all within 10/15 minute walk.
This small family run hotel made our stay in Pineda De Mar very enjoyable, close to the beach with lots of amenities suitable for all ages. Our room was a double on the third floor, was on the road side not the church side, triple glazed so road noise kept to a minimum and air conditioning very quiet. The room was very clean and cleaned every day. The roof terrace was lovely and initially shocked by the church bells, but as the week went on we would carry on reading whilst the bells did what they did!! They stop ringing at midnight and restart at 7am, ringing on the hour and donging on the quarter. My partner and I found it very authentic and Spanish, watching the hustle and bustle of the church goers. We booked bed and breakfast and ate most of our evening meals there, as it was good tasty very reasonably priced food and drink, in comparison to the local bars. One review said the food was terrible, they were there when we were, so were they ate I don't know!! the menu was limited but good enough for us. The other review slated the lack of choice at breakfast, there was yoghurts, two choices of cereals, pastries, toast, sliced meats and cheeses, fresh fruit, Orange juice, pineapple juice, tea, coffee and nice cold milk! What people don't seem to understand is they've read that the Sabiote Hotel is a one star hotel, not a five, we definitely felt we where in a higher than a one star Hotel. Would definitely go again, mainly due to the Spanish family who own/run the Sabiote.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tenerife

Un hotel justito

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Especialmente nada
Cons: Todo
Location: En carretera general sin actividad cercana
Hotel situado en carretera general, instalaciones deficientes, habitación y baño justitos aunque limpios. Sólo de paso y si no encuentras algo mejor.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bien

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Una estancia tranquila
4 out of 5
by Magdalena

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Hotels
Tres bon rapport qualité/prix. Chambre tres propre et decoration cocooning. Lit confortable et propre, salle de bain moderne toutes commodités. Je recommande cet hotel.
4 out of 5
by maria jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Bernard from Montreal

les chambres d'hôtel devrait tous être non fumeur

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Chambre propre et confortable seul inconvénient l'odeur intense de la fumé de cigarette.
5 out of 5
by Staffan from Varberg

Kanon hotell

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
Kanon hotell för en prisvärd peng kan varmt rekommenderas då både service och frukost var bra. Varken min fru eller jag kan inte förstå varför det bara är en stjärnigt. Sängarna var underbart sköna.