Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safari Hotel Calella

Posted Jul 6, 2011 on Hotels
Firstly we were very satisfied with the room especially for the price it was very good. Loved the little town as well about a 5 −10min walk to the beach. The room over looked the bars which went all night so we got a bit over that and with no air con we had to have the doors open all night. The pools was great though lots of people running and jumping and splashing other people which i though needed to be addressed. having a kitchen in the room was great too and the room over all was nice / modern etc. We did book a double room but got given 2 single beds (but just pushed them together). The lady on reception was very helpful too! The only Huge disappointment for us was we got out the pool one day and walked through the lobby still dripping a little bit. Im guessing it was the owner came over and yelled at us/ told us off like we were 5 year olds. we understand fair enough for safety reasons but it was disgraceful to the hotel we should have been asked politely to dry ourselves WE ARE THE PAYING GUESTS. after that i felt like walking out and staying somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
premier étage très bruyant avec le bar dessous qui ne faisait pas parti de l'hotel très tard dans la nuit pourtant j'avais réserver au 3 étage.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotell som inte kan rekommenderas

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotell i partyområde. Kan passa unga som vill bo billigt med närhet till fest. Störande ljud långt in på natten. Ingen luftkonditionering utan endast en fläkt. Ingen wi-fitäckning i vårt rum. Dock trevlig personal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by javier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by keith from Uppsala

Bästa budget hotellet.

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Ett mycket gott bemötande.Måste vara bästa budget boendet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
We made reservations for two large rooms since we were traveling with family. When we got there they gave us two rooms but one much smaller than the one one we had booked. They told us that their policy is that they have the final saying to give us what they want. I was extremely upset since we booked the place based on the rooms not they number of people in our party. The staff was rude, with poor customer service. Rooms have no air conditioning and it was very hot and humid. The hotel seems to cater to young party goers. It was noisy and rowdy every night. There were not toiletry suplies and in the kitchen there no soap or paper towels. Towels are not change daily and with the humidity in the room they didn't dry at all. In general we had a terrible experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Satisfait

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Tres bon rapport qualité / prix
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toulouse

Très satisfaite de cet hôtel

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Accueil et personnel compétent. Hôtel propre et agréable. Situé dans l'hypercentre de la ville, à 400m de la plage. Seul hic, à éviter la pizzeria au pied de l'hôtel, il n'est pas pas bon.
5 out of 5
by David from El Prat

Muy bien

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
Muy bien, el Safari estaba cerrado por ser fuera de la temporada de verano y nos realojaron en el Casablanca suites consultandonos antes, todo perfecto. La única pega es que no hay ascensor, pero es un edificio bajo.