Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Robert from Atlanta

Really nice hotel, great value.

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed here many times, but normally in the winter. Spacious room, nice front desk, friendly service. The AC did not work in either room, so I'm not sure if it was just not turned on for the building yet, but it was too hot. If AC is listed, it should be year round, or at minimum, the months it is in use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a nice little town

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Staff
only stayed two nights on business but the staff couldn't do enough for us, providing food when it was late and just making us really welcome
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raquel from Homestead, Florida

Nice Hotel nearby beautiful Vilafranca de Downtown

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly Staff Safe environment Clean and nice rooms
Cons: Wi Fi !! It did not work most of the time and when it did is was SLOW Staff should know better what is around eg they did not know about cybercafes
Location: Vilafranca Downtown is right there, all kind of business and restourants. Vilafranca is known for its wine and gastronomy. Catanias candy is a must!
Great attention from the staff, Evangelus, Maria and Cristina you do a great job taking care of the customers. Good Breakfast, nice&clean rooms. No complains, but I will not give 4 stars to the Hotel. For me 4 stars implies some kind of luxury that this hotel lacks. Yet for the price it is a totally YES, I'll stay there another time and definitely recommend it to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good for somewhere to stay in a nice area

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Friendly Staff
Cons: No swimming pool and spa cost E25 per hour
Location: Good in between Barcelona and Reus - not on a beachfront but if you have a car, an easy drive to lots of nice beaches
Staff spoke good English and were very helpful and friendly. The room was cleaned daily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Toronto, ON, Canada

Old hotel, great young staff

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: The staff.
Cons: Non-functioning washroom door handle.
Location: Convenient to the downtown area.
The hotel is on the edge of the small downtown area, and is quite convenient. The building and fixtures are old, and definitely need updating. It's a bit of a museum of 70's design. Easily the best part of the hotel are the friendly, helpful, competent desk staff. They were a pleasure to deal with, and made a real difference in the quality of our stay in Vilafranca!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2011 on Hotels
I would go again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schoon hotel op een hele leuke locatie.

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Voor herhaling vatbaar. Minpuntje was dat de rekening hoger was dan de boeking bij hotels.com Maar dat kan ook aan Hotels.com liggen. Ik heb daar gereclameerd doch geen bericht ontvangen. Alles was verder schoon, besloten garage kost 11 euro per dag. Ontbijt was met 9 euro pp wel iets aan de hoge kant vooral als je genoeg hebt aan een kopje thee en boterhammetje met ham of jam. Op het hotel zelf was verder niets op aan te merken.
5 out of 5
by Irina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels