Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very unsatisfactory rental experience.

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Unbelievably difficult check-in system. One has to walk 30 minutes away to a sister hotel to check-in and obtain your room keys, which we did in C30 heat with large suitcases. There are no staff on site and no telephones so you can't communicate with the parent hotel for assistance. For example our room which we rented as it was advertised with a kitchenette had zero dishes, no plates, cups, glasses etc, also there was no soap or shampoo provided. The vending machine near the pool was excellent at taking your money, but rarely gave you anything in exchange! The nicely decorated room had no air-conditioning which is absolutely necessary in Spain during the summer, which was by far the biggest problem with this accommodation. Would not recommend for a rental.
2 out of 5
by Jacopo from Berkshire

Very bad experience with payment!

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
The check-in was not in the Apartments, but more than 1km far, and I was not told that before. They wanted to swipe my card as a guarantee, which was not pleasent. The apartment was a tiny studio with no bed, only a sofa-bed. And when I arrived back home I discovered they charged me again, even if I had already paid through hotels.com. After a few days I have been refunded, but not for the foreign exchange fee. Very bad experience!
1 out of 5
by Jamie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Angelique from Toronto

good stay

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
great stay, but be aware that you cant get your key from the same property
4 out of 5
by Brendan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great place, quiet and only 12 mins from town

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The Aprtment was very spacious. Large double bed and plenty of storage. Dining area and a separate kitchen. Ensuite bathroom spacious and clean.
Cons: A safe in the apartment would have been nice but it's all safe and secure. Also to have the apartment serviced part way through my stay - fresh towels
Location: Location was great. Quiet residential area only 12 mins walk from the centre of Sitges.
Stayed here for 1 week 20-27/06/15. Great location just 12 mins walk to the centre of Sitges. The location is residential and very quiet. You have to go to another Hotel at the far end of the Esplanade to check-in. Advisable to get a taxi approx €12 from town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newmarket

Close to beach and amenities

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Close to all amentities, shops and beach
Cons: Sun beds, kettle, bath towels
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops
Did not realise when booking that you have to collect key from another hotel nearly 2 miles away and we did not have a car. Also tried to down grade to a studio even though we had booked a one bedroom apartment. They said we did not need a one bedroom even though that was on my confirmation, after some agruing they relented and we did have the apartment we booked. You can every noise from all the neighbouring apartments which would not be so bad if we were also out till 3am every night so may not be the best for families with young children. No kettle was supplied neither was there any bath towels. The pool was nice but no sunbeds. You after expected to clean the apartment yourself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Lancs

make sure its got a BED !!

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Location -Decent Bathroom - Kitchen etc
Cons: Change Sofas to beds
Location: Located 5-10 Mins walk to main town centre
I booked what I thought was a 1 bed and on arrival was allocated a STUDIO with a sofa bed . I then had to sort this out with the hotel on arrival and did manage to Upgrade on arrival as there was other rooms available . I would only book a 1 bed apartment as the studio with sofa is not really suitable for an Adult in my opinion .That said complex is nice and refurbished apartments are of a nice standard .
5 out of 5
by hipskier from london

Great base

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels
We use Sitges as a base as we're working out of Barcelona and if you use the B road no tolls. The apartment was large clean balcony and had a swimming pool. Would recommend to any to use these apartments.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Cons: heating in winter
Location: good, lovely beach front walks, flat walking area. very nice town, easy access by train to barcelona.
we stayed in the apartments, not the hotel. the bedrooms are large, the sitting room/dining room a little small. there is no heating in the apartments, just 2 small blow heaters. we stayed in january, stone floors etc. were were cold. they provided extra blankets thank goodness. the kitchen is tiny, and the equipments was a little lacking. frying pans needed throwing. we very much enjoyed sitges, and the position of the apartments was good, nice streets, clean, quiet.