Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, United States of America

Posted Nov 5, 2016
The Hotel is Excellent. You need to walk to downtown and left your car in the hotel parking area at not cost. Room are big and we had all the stuff from refrigerator for free. Also the Breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Near old town

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast and view clean new bar area free parking
Cons: Difficult check in. Mixed up reservation worked it out
Location: Old town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Not satisfied with some things about the room. The glass was dirty and the room was prepared for one insteqd of two. I have to upgrade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Everything as promised, nice and spacious room, on site free parking, good breakfast, quiet. A good stop over point and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great view....short but steep walk to everything

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: price of breakfast was high
great hotel good facilities unique view of whole city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cirencester, England

Nice hotel close to city center

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: The hotel is in walking distance of the city center albeit up a steep hill.
Cons: 1 We were disappointed to find the restaurant was closed on Sundays 2 All tables were full at breakfast time on the Saturday & we had to eat outside
Location: The hotel made a good base for visiting the floral displays which was the reason for our visit.
Although the hotel appeared large it seemed to be run by very few people. However, they were very pleasant and always tried to please. When we returned to our rooms just after lunchtime we found they had not been made up and this was only done late afternoon. If you were to ask us if we would return to the hotel we would say 'yes certainly'.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Reception, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey, which helps us to continuously improve and to pass your opinion to the Hotel team All comments satisfaction justify our daily effort, our dedication, commitment and motivation, and also to improve the potential drawbacks. We apologize for the delay in serving you the room. And about your comments regarding the restaurant we sent your comments to take into consideration Please contact us for anything that you need it either the Hotel AC Palau de Bellavista or any other AC Hotels By Marriot. Thank you again for your feedback, and hope to see you again in the hotel on your next visit to the city of Girona. Sincerely, Albert Moreno Reception AC by Marriott
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zurich

Picture Perfect

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Confort and cleanliness
Cons: Food choices...and opening hours.
Location: Location is ok
Almost perfect...... Running a hotel, should provide good meals on room service considering the restaurant is not open till 8pm. NOT ALL GUESTS ARE SPANISH--you should cater for everyone, hence, restaurants should be open from 3 or 4pm or at least provide good meals on room service. Guests could be very hungry from long journey. Hotel is far from cafes, restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Mordern, edge of city.

Posted Aug 9, 2014
It's a well appointed, modern hotel, located up a steep hill towards the edge of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Loz from Kent, England

Nice hotel with fantastic views

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Location & contemporary design
Cons: Check in
The only disappointing aspect of this hotel was checking in. There were 3 couples in front of us and 3 more came in behind. The hotel had only one girl checking people in and everyone took an age, even the Spanish family in front of us were getting impatient so not just a British trait! What was disappointing was that what seemed like the manager walked pass this queue a couple of time and did nothing to help. After 30 minutes we managed to get checked in but then had to wait another 15 for the room. Good thing was that the rest of the stay was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific View

Posted Apr 21, 2014
This hotel was very modern on top of the hill giving great views of Gerona. Hard to find but nice and close to walk to the old walled historic town. Steep walk back. Would have preferred the bathroom separation wall was not glass.