Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Good standard hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Good location. Equivalent to holiday inn etc budget hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, clean and well-run hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Convenient parking, late checkout at 12 noon.
Cons: Nothing - it was a well-priced hotel.
Location: The hotel is in modern shopping district. It is a relatively short walk to the river and older parts of town.
Everything was as expected. We asked for adjacent rooms which were provided. The rooms were very comfortable and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peterborough

Great Hotel in good location

Posted Apr 23, 2015
A very pleasant stay with very helpful staff. A minor irritation was an unidentified buzzing sound inside the atrium of the room but nothing loud enough to prevent sleep. Very comfortable beds and all very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Jersey, USA

Nice hotel, walking distance to town plaza

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: A great location for walking into town, and also great parking under the hotel, since we had rented a car.
Cons: The toilet flushing noise was my only complaint.
Location: Great location for walking to the town center, markets and food/restaurants.
We checked in for a 6 night stay, with 4 of us in 2 rooms. We arrived a bit early, and were able to get into the rooms within a half hour -- much appreciated since we flew through the night and were exhausted. The staff was always very pleasant, and helped with any request. My only complaint, was that when the toilet was flushed, it was followed by a squeal that lasted anywhere from 5 to 15 seconds. My kids (21 & 23) were in the room across the hall,and because of the noise, they knew when we woke up, so it ended up acting as an alarm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lindfield

Carlemany - December 2014

Posted Dec 22, 2014
We stayed for 5 nights in mid December. This modern hotel is well located for access to the train/bus station, shops, restaurants and the old town. Provided you request a room at the rear it is quiet. We had lunch on our first day but cannot recommend the restaurant. The service was appalling and although the food was adequate it was not good. Maybe they just had an "off day". The staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Night in girona

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Handy fot train station & 10 mins walk to old town with shops around. Ok food. Only issue was that room hhadn't been cleaned but put right straight away & given free breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room and fantastic staff

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Went for a short break. Hotel about a 5 minute walk from centre. Food very expensive - eat elsewhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Place to Stay

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Location and accompanying places to eat
Cons: The room could be updated a tad
Location: Very Central and easy walk to AVE and Casco Antiguo
We were looking for a place close to the train station and the old part of town and this place was idea. The rooms were nice, the location great and the restaurant/bars in the immediate area are nice to visit. All around very comfortable and easy to work hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, UK

Great location near station and town

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Location. Quiet. Great for family of three. Spacious room
Cons: All good
Location: Easy walk to the river, old town, Independence Square. Great restaurants and tapas
Nice family room that was ready about noon - so great to arrive and check in. Only three short blocks from Girona train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to everything in Girona

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Convenient location (to both train station and Old Town). Very quiet rooms. Helpful front desk staff.
Cons: Have coffee/tea making equipment in the rooms.
Location: Excellent location. Go to the cathedral and walk along the old city wall. Wander aimlessly in the old town and you cannot go wrong.
Girona is a compact city, and although the Carlemany isn't in the Old Town, it's only a 5 minute (or less) walk away. It's also a short suitcase-drag away from the train station. The rooms are not fancy but are clean and comfortable: good bed, strong shower, fridge, computer in the lobby, in-room safe and helpful staff. We had no complaints and would happily stay there again. After the bustle of Barcelona, Girona is a delight, and this hotel is a great base to see the town. The only minor gripe is the lack of coffee-making facilities in the room. You can rent a kettle, but really, this should be standard equipment.