Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to all places of interested hotel J

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The outside seating.
Location: Location good with a bridge across the river into the old part of Girona 100 metres from the hotel
Super hotel with a great reception staff. Rooms and facilities are all very modern with immaculate bed linen and bathroom gossiping. Both changed each morning.All hotel staff had a very pleasant personality.Historically Girona has an amazing story to tell and this hotel complements that story.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE

Very central to the old town

Posted May 9, 2017
Very good hotel. However I recall when booking online I was charged extra per day for WiFi, although when arrived at the hotel I was informed Wi-Fi was free to all? Therefore overpaid £6 per day for a free service through Expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

BRING YOUR OWN SOAP!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: See above
Location: Lots of bars, restaurants. Next old town and shopping
Nice hotel, great location, four star? Why can't they supply usable soap? You get one bar of the tiniest soap I've ever seen, virtually unusable. No liquid soap supplied, so I assume they expect you to bring your own? They do supply tea and coffee, but no bottled water. Room size good, location perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Central location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Good staff - friendly & helpful -- nice indoor pool
Cons: better dining times for evening and more varied menu
Location: great old medieval walled city with lots of character. plenty of things to see & do- lots of choice for eating & drinking
Easy for walking into town - everything within very close proximity
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Good Location.
Difficult to reach by car. Parking awkward. Took two days to fix air conditioning. Cheap toilet paper and tiny soap. Good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

next to the girder bridge over the river

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: nothing
Location: old town squares cafes etc
found it in 10 mins walking from railway station all well signposted. no views to speak of however seconds away from old town and many places to explore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Ideal location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Location was brilliant.
Location: Close to Independance Square - worth eating here. Really close to one of bridges to historic old town.
Lovely hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Ideal location. Beds and in particular the pillows were very comfortable. The basement swimming pool was worth a go, although it was quite small and intimate. When another couple came to use the pool we felt obliged to leave them to enjoy it on their own.
5 out of 5
by Julie

Wonderful Boutique Hotel in Central Location

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed here for 2 days in March 2017. The hotel is steps from the Eiffel Bridge and walking distance to all the major museums, the Cathedral and the Basilica. Girona's Rambla is on the other side of the river and it is amazing to wander the streets of the Jewish Quarter surrounding by buildings from the 9th century. Lots of places to eat and shop nearby. Everyone was friendly and helpful and the staff is multilingual. We didn't spend much time in the hotel as we were out exploring Girona but the restaurant was nice for breakfast and they have a cozy bar in the lobby. Front desk staff were very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, helpful pleasant staff

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Located in the pedestrian zone of Girona, initially hard to find by car, but a superb location for walking to the old town. Ate in the hotel only one night, the food was lovely and excellent value for money. Staff very helpful and pleasant.
Cons: Found the hotel good value for money and would stay there again.