Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The location and fitness, beach, pools and beach bar. Really top spot.
Cons: Apartments a big basic, dated and kitchens too small
Location: Beautiful - lovely for walking and running
The resort is in a beautiful location, with a lovely beach and nature reserve with walks. Lots of fitness opportunities. Kids loved it due to children's pools etc. The bar above the beach was really nice. The apartments were basic but clean. Kitchen was really too small to cook in. There was no air conditioning so might be rather hot in high summer but ok in sept. We decided to eat at hotel restaurant (rather than beach). It was good good although quite expensive (it's more in a Friday, which they don't tell you!) Overall fabulous place and would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset, NJ

Beautiful resort, would have stayed longer!

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The location - the drive in and out was stunning, and the views from our balcony were incredible.
Cons: n/a
Location: We stuck to the resort, and didn't have to stray at all!~
The Giverola was clean and lovely, well spread out, and the staff were helpful and reliable. We enjoyed dinner at the restaurant and a beautiful swim, loved walking the grounds, and were generously assisted when our rental car got a flat tire. We were flustered, the staff helped calm us. The little shop has a great variety, the bar/concert room is cute and comfortable, the dining hall has great views. Overall, we would have liked to spend longer here, we just didn't know how great it would be!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful resort

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
The resort was wonderful, great for kids and adults. Staff were really friendly and helpful and went out of their way to ensure our stay was perfect. Cannot wait to visit again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: view, rooms clean beds very comfortable
Cons: Need wifi access in rooms
Lovely stay at Giverola Resort. Rooms very clean and comfortable. The beach was lovely and food at the restaurant was good. No wifi access except at reception this was a disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
the views are amazing. They have a convenient supermarket on site so you don't have to leave the resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melboure

This is the worse place we've stayed in!

Posted May 19, 2016 on Wotif
The hotel do SO VERY dated, it is dark and our toilet and some of the dishes weren't clean properly. The water system only allows for 2 short showers do if you are coming with a family of four I suggest you walk down to the pool showers and shower there. Also what I found very distressing is that this hotel does not have direct access to the elevated rooms, they require you to trust them with all of your luggage (no questions asked) and in their time they will deliver your luggage to your room. Although, that trust is not reciprocated as you are required to leave your passports at reception upon arrival and they will scan them then you have to collect then the next day. Additionally they tag you like a dog, everyone in my family HAD to wear to wrist watch for the adults and band for the children. By far the worse is the check out!!!! If you need to catch a plane please do not book this place! The bags need to come back down to reception and as the hotels priority is delivering fresh linen in the same 3 wheelers that collect the bags the result is about 300 angry people at reception band a 3 hour wait! I can't imagine this in summer. We paid for a balcony with ocean view but got rooftops, with treetops view and a glimpse of the water. The place has two different addresses on Wotif so be aware, we've keyed in the one from the wotif receipt and our GPD (brand new car) couldn't find it! We had to stop in town and ask for directions. Cyclists seem to live the location, many about
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Highly recommended resort

Posted Apr 6, 2016
We really enjoyed this resort. We were a party of 5; 3 adults and 2 children (aged 8 and 12). The resort offers something for everybody with all the sports facilities which we thoroughly enjoyed. The apartment was a little small for five of us but perfectly adequate and well stocked for us all. We lived the ability to escape back to our place overlooking the bay. Everywhere we looked staff were cleaning, painting and making and the resort is the best it can be. great to see! Lastly the staff were friendly and professional. I would highly recommend this resort and look forward to going back.
4 out of 5
by Sasha from Jindabyne

Delightful time on the Mediterranean.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Location of resort was great. Beach and walking track into town was spectacular. Tossa de Mar was lovely. Kids loved the facilities - outdoor and indoor pool, waterslide, playground - and the foam party and bouncy castle afternoon they participated in. Amazing selection of food on offer. Extremely efficient and friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Karen from UK

I could stay here for weeks . . .

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful resort! So much to do! I do wish some of the adult activities (like archery) were available for the kids, though.
4 out of 5
by George from London

Good Family Holiday

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for money, clean, Good Food, enjoyed