Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GB

Only recommend to someone you don't like

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Full of drunk people, mostly on stag and hen parties. The walls are paper thin and the room needs to be updated. We left the hotel 2 days early to get some sleep.If you want a student halls of residence experience then this is your hotel.......
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucks

Guittart central

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: The Staff were pleasant enough
Cons: Ground up refurbishment
Location: location is very good you could easily walk to most things in Lloret and Fenals.
This hotel is advertised as a 3 - 4 star well I have stayed in better youth hostels the room we stayed in would not qualify as even a two star. It was 20 years out of date 20 years ago. the bedding was clean enough and the maid did a good job of making the room up each day but you cant make a silk purse out of a sows ear. Breakfast was awful the first day we stayed the hotel was full it was just like feeding time at the zoo. We gave it the benefit of doubt the second day and it was much more civilised but the food was not good, the third day we went out and paid for breakfast at the Miramar café at the end of the road.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Stunning pool area but inside is rubbish

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Hotel reception staff were absolutely useless. Not sure if they actually couldn't speak English or they just couldn't be bothered to help! Room was freezing, bedding wasn't changed once during our stay but towels were changed daily which was great. I enquired about using an iron or kettle in my room, receptionist laughed in my face and replied with 'eh this is 3 star, 3stars don't have this only 5 star ' after I spoke with Hotel management. The 'lady' was extremely rude to me but eventually said there is an iron If I give a 20 deposit and she would request I got it. 2 days later after asking several times I got my iron. Outside pool areas are fab but lacking in music for a good atmosphere as is the indoor main bar. The location is great as it's a handy walk to the bars, clubs and beach. Highly recommend going on boat to Tossa the bar and going to the city there's a direct bus which takes an hour 20 euro the tourist bus in the city is 27 euro but ideal for hopping on and off to see the best sights, you really do need a full day or more to see it all.
1 out of 5
by gary from Halifax

Don't go

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
This is the worst hotel I have ever had the misfortune to stay in, it's awful and the staff are worse. Don't go!
1 out of 5
by Michael B Bronco Fan

Dirty,dated and not 3 stars!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Orbitz
Check-in and pool areas are pleasant, after that it all goes downhill. Room was dirty, poorly lit and very dated. The water was black, there was no a/c,there was no TV reception, there was a hole in the bedroom door and the free internet was virtually unusable. One star at best
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Susssuu

Good hotel near to beach, foodplace and busstation

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Ebookers
Free wifi didn't work very well. Breakfast was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elena from Moscow

it is ok if you are over 50

Posted May 14, 2014
Location: Location is good, next to all the clubs, close to the beach and shops.
Well so far i liked it. The only thing cheap rooms are really old and condition is not amazing. But once i payed for upgrade 10 euros a day i got a really good one, huge with comfy bed and even sofa! Hotel is defo not for young people. If you are 16-35 go somewhere else for sure. For kids its good. Breakfast is poor, but you can always go somewhere else to eat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BHA from IS

Good hotel garden

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: The hotel garden has many swimming pools that are scattered around, hotel staff was pleasant and had good restaurant tips
Cons: The economy rooms - please! I wouldn't serve that to an inmate
Location: The location is good, just around 5-7min walk down to the beach and the main shopping/restaurant street. SPAR is 1min walk, some clubs are near by.
Booked a economy room for me and my friend, please what ever you do... don't do that! The economy rooms haven't been renovated since the 1970's. The bed covers had stains in them, wasn't properly cleaned (sticky class rings on the floor, spider web on the ceiling). The shower was powerful and nice but worried about getting fungus standing in that tub.The beds were so hard and the springs so old that they kept poking into your back. My friend was in so much pain during the fourth night, she couldn't sleep and she couldn't move in fear of waking me up as the bed made horrible noises just when turning your head. A third person was to join on the fifth day and we were all supposed to squeeze in together three in those two small beds so we decided to upgrade. Oh my the difference! We actually upgraded to a junior suite as there you get an extra bed but we saw the other rooms as well. Just by being in a Silver room is much better than the economy - the size is the same but wow - you're not in a dirty prison cell anymore! Gold is a bit bigger room and a little bit nicer. Then in the Junior suite you have a refrigerator and a much bigger space. We only had the breakfast, it was just "ok". I could eat it - not a picky person in general, but almost vomited the scrambled eggs (think they're made of powder). Other guests that had the all inclusive said the breakfast was the best and gave up on the 4th day on the other meals. Thought the staff was excellent, gave good restaurant tips
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from England, UK

Don't listen to negative reviews.

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: The staff! All were friendly and helpful and particularly the lads in the salsa café were good humoured and always cheerful.
Cons: Paying for a safe and sunbeds.
Location: Ideal. 5-10 minute walk to the beach and within a short walk to shops, bars etc.
Don't let other reviews put you off! After reading other reviews about the hotel we weren't looking forward to our holiday as much as usual but we were pleasantly surprised by everything we found. All the staff were friendly and helpful and I'm sorry I can't remember names to give individual mentions but particularly the staff in the Salsa cafe, Habaneres bar (would recommend a mojito cocktail by Remi - sorry guys but her's were the best!# and the Guitart 11 restaurant staff led by a lovely ex-pat who's name I can't remember but patiently helped with Spanish lessons. Even the housekeepers and receptionists as well as poolside staff were friendly and helpful. The room was immaculate and cleaned daily with fresh towels provided. We had adjoining rooms as we had 2 teenage girls with us which was ideal to ensure privacy but still the security of being together, On the downside we had to pay for a safe and sunbed hire which isn't expected in an all-inclusive holiday. We found the food to be generally of good quality with plenty of choices for our taste but think more children's options could have been available at lunch and dinner #a comment from one of our teenagers). Overall we all enjoyed our stay and would return again and recommend it.
1 out of 5
by Les and Therese

Don't go

Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels
Unfortunately I did not read the other reviews as it was booked at tthe last minute. We were allocated a room outside the main hotel building where the rooms are basic. Terrace littered with cigarette ends. Foyer full of teenagers sitting on floors and tables. Tiny room supposed to be Superior Silver but clean enough. Dread to discover what Bronze or Standard are like. Hotel crowded with young people. Restaurant like a zoo with people fighting for coffee from machines.We complained to the supervisor at reception and told after a 9 hour drive that we got what we paid for and if we did not like it go elsewhere. Would not consider a move to a room in the main building the following day.Nothing like the impression given by the photos