Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Nice hotel, pleasant staff, very good location - close to the beach, shops and night life. 24/7 reception, good food and different dinners each day. We enjoyed our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Lovely hotel in a busy location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Overall a lovely hotel, we stayed all inclusive in the main building. Main problem being it's very busy as I'm sure most places are peak season. Great selection of fresh food and drinks. Also very accessible for the children who mostly enjoyed the ice creams. Avoid peak season and it's a good value holiday for families who want a busy resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice close to the beach / Room dissapointed

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: breakfast, close to the beach and town, bares, restaurant
Cons: Maintenance
Hotel close to the beach, restaurants, bars, but dissapointed with the room, marks of stamps on bathroom and bedroom, beds making loud sound when somebody is sleeping also the fridge/mini bar did not work, I reported twice but hotel never sent somebody to fix/replace it.
4 out of 5
by Kaido

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nearly 2 hours to check in!

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Took nearly 2 hours to check in, had the security and local police hassling us as car was parked out side while waiting to check in. Was only a one night stop over ... never again! left early AM to move on.
2 out of 5
by Alan from Sydney

Looks can deceive, beware !!

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Looked good from the pictures and outside the hotel but were then directed to a shabby ex-Butlins type annex, was charged 15 euros to park outside. Staff appear tired and uninterested. Not pleasurable but good value. Ask to see the room before booking.
4 out of 5
by christy from dublin ireland

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
maybe it was because it was october but entertainment in hotel was very poor other than that 90% of the staff very helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Hotel close to amenities, facilities and beach

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Room cleaned everyday including change of towels and bed linen Full use of several pools on site. Most staff are friendly
Cons: Some Staff at front desk being more friendly and helpful Kids club for ages 6 and above being at ground level and better activities. Quicker repair
Location: 5-10 mins walk to shops, pharmacies, restaurants and beach! Walking distance to main bus/coach station 30mins drive to Marine land.
Stayed in Superior silver 4* room. Though reporting the air conditioning was not working on the 1st day and assured this would be looked into on same day and engineer investigated this on the 4th day. The hotel engineer found the pump had gone after lifting a ceiling panel to investigate. This was not fixed/replaced and was not offered an alternative room throughout the whole 7 night period. This was a requirement especially given the warm evenings and resulted in uncomfortable nights in tne room. I brought this to the attention of the person at the reception desk when checking out of the hotel but they showned no concern or care. Also on the 1st day I also reported a timber bed panel under the mattress was broken and sticking out which as a result I hit my leg on it and reported broken panel caused a dip in the mattress resulting in nights of uncomfortable sleep. This was fixed in the afternoon on the 4th day. Activities for Kids club for children over 6 years need improving. Brought my grand-daughter of 7 years to kids club only to find other kids just colouring a picture. This activity is for the early years group. Grand-daughter is way to advanced and was not interested in staying! I was surprised to find the bathroom sink is Fridge in room did not cool anything even when dial was turned at the highest level. Waste of time it being there. Excellent swimming pools! Balcony small but great view. Room cleaned everyday including Bed linen and towels being changed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beeston

Canny hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Good hotel and good location. WIFI poor. Pool good. Rooms well equipped and very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Stay at Guitard Hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: The diner and breakfast selection was nice and well served and clean. Staffs in these areas were professional
Cons: The reception, delivering what was promised and advertised
Location: The location though is superb. Only a few minutes walk to the beach, the bus terminal is not even 5 minutes away and you get buses to Barcelona center
When we booked, the hotel is advertised as a 4 star hotel with spa facilities. When we actually got there, we arrived around 11.30 pm, we waited for nearly 20-30mins or more because there was only 1 person at reception and there was kind of a " heated" customers' dispute with a group of customers. Though we hardly understand the language but we could sense the body language. Even the next day when we would go to the reception, the reception staff were quite abrupt many time we had not finish to say or express ourselves and they would already carry on with what they were doing and we had to call them again. We appreciate though that they had prepared a cold diner for us and we were able to still have a meal on that day. But the hotel had no kettle and did not look like advertised on expedia at all. The spa facilities, well there was no spa facilities as we were not told that it's only open in summertime, the indoor pool was very small.So, I don't think we got what we were promised when we booked and we were disappointed. I have to say though that the diner selection and the breakfast selection and serving was up to the standard and staff were really nice and helpful.