Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
36% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
1.9 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CONVENIENT

Posted Jul 24, 2015
MY EXPERIENCE AT THIS HOTEL WAS GOOD. IT WAS VERY CROWDED WITH MANY TEENAGERS. THE ROOM WAS CLEAN. THE STAFF WERE HELPFUL. THE BEACH WAS IN WALKING DISTANCE. THEY HAD A SMALL POOL AND JACUZZI. THE SUPERMARKETS WERE CONVENIENT TO ACCESS. THE NEGATIVE WAS THE EXTREMELY THIS WALLS. YOU COULD HEAR PEOPLE IN THE NEXT ROOM TALKING. IT WAS VERY ANNOYING, IN PARTICULAR, THE BATHROOM. THE SOUND OF THE WATER FLUSHING AND SHOWER RUNNING WERE LOUD AND DISTURBING. IF THAT WON'T BOTHER YOU, IT WAS A GOOD HOTEL.
1 out of 5
by Lewis from London

Beware

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Where to begin, upon arriving at the hotel, one couple were in front of us waiting to check in, and what you would think would be quite a simple procedure took well over 45mins. Then after finally getting our keys I was presented with the most disgusting room I have ever stayed in! I have been to places all over the world, but this was another level. The shower was clean but badly functioning, it had no strength, more like a trickle. When coming back from our first night out for dinner I decided it was best to sleep fully clothed on top of the bed, and to shower and change In the morning, which I have never done before! Traveller beware!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here.

Posted Jun 25, 2013
Had to wait 45 minutes to book in. Staff there were very unhelpful! It was very unclean and unhygenic ... IT WAS DISGUSTING!!! Every person that was in the hotel was making a complaint. I would not advise anyone to stay in this place, it was absolutely dreadful!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mmiky

couple

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Ebookers
we were looking for the air condition which didn't work at all, also internet access was just the the first two days working after we have to pay so dessapointed ,over all basic hospitality but very good for group or family .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from comber

hotel royal beach

Posted Nov 24, 2008 on Hotels
hotel alexis was closed we were put in hotel royal beach beds pretty firm which is good for me,the shower was fantastic great power.walls a bit thin so there is a bit of noise,food was fine for the price of hotel food was more than satisfactory i would recommend this hotel for value for money,not luxury break overall very pleased withhotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Not impressed

Posted Nov 14, 2008
The hotel needs a full make over and the food was unbearable, esp when you have a 2 year old with you! Cockroaches in the room and you have a large ventilation cupboard in the bathroom which leads straight into the next door bathroom, so you can see through slightly and hear everything as well as smells!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

If nothing else is available....Alexis will do.

Posted Feb 25, 2008
This was a sudden booking I made for myself and three children, aged 22yrs, 9yrs and 5yrs. In spite of reviews that I had read, because other cheapish places were booked up, I booked with the Alexis. It was better than not going anywhere. The hotel reception was clean and well decorated as too was rest of the hotel. The rooms were adequate, basic and clean, nothing more. However, the reception staff are unfriendly and appeared to help begrudgingly. There is only one small lift in this big hotel and this was out of order at least three times during our three night stay, (we were on the fourth floor.)or there was a queue waiting before it. We were here on a half board basis. I have never received such awful food from a hotel. Got by with breakfasts fatty bacon and runny eggs as well as hot dog sausages, however, for dinner, the range was poor and was either, a fish 'thing', or vegetable fingers, and on our last night, burger and chips. Very close to beach and shops which is lovely for a couple of nights. As prices have come down so much to travel to Spain, there is so much more out there. I would not recommend this as a place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel confortable

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Bueno x precio calidad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

moyen

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
à notre arrivée, la réception nous dit qu'elle ne trouve pas notre commande. que la compagnie de réservation hôtels.com n'existe plus malgré nos preuves de réservation ... on a entendu 1h15 avant d'avoir notre chambre ! mais le personnel est plutôt agréable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rapport qualité prix, optimale

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Week-end entre copine, pour faire la fête, bronzer, décompresser et découvrir un nouveau paysage. Au top, avec un rapport qualité prix au niveau de de l'hôtel assez satisfaisant. Malgré une décoration démodé et le wifi défectueux.