Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

This Hotel (an I use the term loosely)

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: the position
Cons: Everything
Location: nice walks along the sea front (nature walk to one side and town to the other)
If they have heard of the word SERVICE, they have never looked up the meaning. All they seam to be interested in, is cleaning up - sometime before you've finished. This hotel is all about show and has no substance behind it. The restaurant is not in my opinion a restaurant, mealy a feeding station. Were the food is edible and that is all you can say about it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
good stay, all inclusive drinks had some restrictions, but was fine. WIFI ((EURO 20 for 7 days) and Car parking (EURO 50 for 7 days) had to be paid for in addition. Rooms were sensible size, but apart from a double bed, 2 night desks and a TV there was not much furniture. OK if you spend your time outside the room or in bed. good price and value for money. would go again, factoring in the cost for car park and wifi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Busy place in excellent location.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
This hotel is value for money . It was our second stay there and we still enjoyed it . The rooms are dated but clean. The staff is amazing , friendly super busy but always smiling . Can't fault the food , tasty and fresh. The restaurant is a dining room really rather than a restaurant but pleasant enough to eat in peace. If you looking for a hotel with beautiful location this is the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Our visit was comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely location

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Location and casual atmosphere
Cons: Rooms need up-grading
Location: Lots of restaurants and shops
On arrival, was ignored by hotel staff for at least 5 minutes, while a conversation was conducted between colleagues. Hotel very basic and could do with some upgrading. A lot of plastic furniture. Bedcovers were stained and outdated. Walls in room would have been better in a neutral colour, rather than the bright yellow that it was.
5 out of 5
by Peter from Scotland

WARNING! Don't go if you are on a diet!!!

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff, great value. Bedroom 3 star but the food was 4/5 star. It had variety, quality and quantity. The staff were charming in all areas. The pool was perfect but unfortunately, smoking poolside was allowed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Good value, Reasonable Food and yes on the beach.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Close to everything, beach and a great little town with good restaurants and shops. Sea in late October was still warm. Good staff
Cons: Internet access could be free.
Location: Beach, nice coastal walks. Good access to road network for travelling round.
Booked this hotel through expedia for a very good price. Food on the first night was borderline.. But for the next five nights we certainly enjoyed it. We went half board as we are not drinkers. All inclusive ties you to the hotel all day I feel. Late October wasn't too busy at all, but in August might me different. I would go back in late October certainly. Room my family of four had was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Hatem from Houston

Fantastic location but tired hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
We were there for 3 days, two large families. The location is superb, it does not get better, but the hotel is not in good condition, it is old and needs maintenance. The breakfast was terrible, a lot of people , bad coffee, bad food! it is like being in a train station. Price is not cheap either . Had problem with my Hotels.com reservation , booked a room for 3 but when we arrived they said we have room for 2, but the people were nice and they fixed it. I would go back strictly for the location!
1 out of 5
by lakejupiter

Overpriced Hotel!

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Ebookers
The hotel is not good value for money and the star rating should be 1. The staff at reception and dining hall are rude and unhelpful. Food at dinner was limited with a small choice of dishes (NOT worh the 12 Euros I paid). My room was tiny and there was no fridge as advertised. There was a broken socket right next to my bed lamp. The hotel looks a bit rundown and needs a good tidy up. The only good thing about it is that it's right on the beach and sea. However, there are several other hotels in the area which are also on the beach!