Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by jason

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
good hotel food was lovely for price rooms are nice and big. for priceits great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel needs things that matter to customers.

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
We love staying at Royal Top Star hotel, this is our fourth time of staying there within two years. Food is great, house keeping service is good, staff are professional. However we have never been given a double bed as a husband and wife. We always request for one during booking and at the reception during our stay but none has never been provided. Lack of having double bed may prevent us to patronise them in future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
This is not Spain. Full of everything that is bad about Britain.
4 out of 5
by Jemma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by ran

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
מלון נחמד לחברה צעירים
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CHEAP but this it is not a 4start hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: CHEAP but this it is not a 4start hotel, average food quality, old fashion hotel, far from the beach.
Cons: CHEAP but this it is not a 4start hotel, average food quality, old fashion hotel, far from the beach.
Location: CHEAP but this it is not a 4start hotel, average food quality, old fashion hotel, far from the beach.
CHEAP but this it is not a 4start hotel, average food quality, old fashion hotel, far from the beach.
5 out of 5
by Chris from Ramsgate

One night only

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for money
3 out of 5
by Gemma from Rainham

Not to the quality of its former glory.

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Cheap and cheerful. Hotel is going downhill though. Stayed here before and received a much better service. Staff are not ever in a hurry to serve in any area of the hotel. Card for drinks is over the top and slows down service in the bar and restaurant. Dining room needs more staff. Tables never cleaned quickly enough and food not replaced in a timely manner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Close to the beach.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: We like the Jacuzzi and the swimming pools. My children enjoyed the games and the night entertainment.
Cons: If they put a bigger TV in the rooms it would be nice. Some guests made noises at night. If the staff could check and remind them about others.
Location: The hotel is close to the beach ,to the centre to the bus stop.
The staff are friendly and helpful. Most of them could speak English.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels
Same as most reviews paper thin walls , meaning very little sleep during the night 1980 hotel decor Could not fault the food or drink for the package deal we took