Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedford england

hotel convenient to beach and attractions

Posted May 16, 2017
on arriving very late we received a warm welcome. nothing was to much trouble for any of the staff from the beginning of our trip to the end. as I go abroad frequently I will definitely go back there to the hostel magnolia
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room equipment

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was perfect.......but if there was a kettle it would have been more comfort. After long day out you feel like having some hot drinks but unfortunately no kettle in the room had to go downstairs to get hot drinks and of course to pay.
5 out of 5
by globetrotter.Pl_UK from Langley UK

Nice place wonderful people convenient location

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommend has all bits a traveller needs. Escalator makes everything easy good service at breakfast and a beautiful view from the 5th floor over the Mediterranean Sea..not expected but highly appreciated, thank you:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Strongly recommend

Posted Aug 29, 2015
It's always amazing experience staying in this hotel. The staff treating you as a family....great people
3 out of 5
by Lucinda from Weybridge

Basic but nice. A* staff.

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel are nothing short of fabulous and really make the hotel. Other than that the hotel is acceptable but really needs a bit of investment to make it worth the money. No air conditioning meant we had to leave the windows wide open which wasn't good for my 1.5year old as it was very noisy from the bar/pool area and passers by. The rooms were very dated and basic - not even a tea/coffee tray, one of the walls was covered in drink marks/stains, and the bathroom could have done with re-grouting at least. The hotel is conveniently placed for the beach, shops etc and not right in the centre of all the late night activity so I'm sure the noise was not as bad as it could have been but I wouldn't generally suggest Lloret de mar as a destination with children. The hotel itself serves basic but very good value for money food and the bar area is cozy and friendly. The pool is basic but clean and again not great for young children as it's small and deep but my son enjoyed it anyway with his dad. The rest of the hotel is convenient and has everything it needs and I can't stress how much the staff really did make our holiday memorable - they were fantastic with my son - he loved them, especially Goyo who mainly runs the bar area but appears to do everything else too! My son still talks a few Spanish words now were home and still talks about the staff, so clearly he had a lovely time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Extremely friendly and welcoming hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2015
A great place to stay with really nice staff. The food was very good value (I had breakfast and evening meal) and was served in a delightful shady garden. The hotel is very close to the beach and to a truly outstanding cliff pathway. A real gem in a resort that is far nicer than its 1970s reputation. Would go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

little gem

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic,clean,safe,and brilliant staff,especially Goyo.
4 out of 5
by Ian from Toronto, Canada

Fantastic budget option with friendly staff!

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
I had a very pleasant stay (albeit brief) in this cosy family owned hotel! The staff were very pleasant and it was located very close to the beach! The price is great for what you get - the only issue (which is a common issue in hotels all around Spain in this price point) is that the rooms have thin walls - so when other guests are arriving late to the hotel, or rising early in the morning, you may hear them as if they were in your room. That said - earplugs were an easy fix and that didn't take away from the rest of the fantastic atmosphere the hotel creates!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Home from Home

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The Hostal Magnolia is a friendly guest house located only minutes away from the beach. The staff are all brilliant, they couldn't do enough to help us, especially Goyo who ensured I got a hot chocolate before bed despite the fact he had already closed up the bar for the night. We were made to feel like family during our stay, even getting an invite to the owners Birthday Party. We had a lovely stay and would recommend this guest house to anyone wanting a home from home feel to their holiday.