Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Not bad for the price

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I guess I didn't realize this hostel was a hotel until I got to my room (I was glad about this because even though it's pretty cheap for a hotel, it's a little pricy for a hostel). There's nothing wrong with this place, it's just an older building and the rooms are very basic. I really appreciated how quiet it was at night and I slept very well.
5 out of 5
by George from USA

Couldn't ask for more!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Price was reasonable, reception was extremely helpful, room was comfortable and quiet, and location was one block from seaside and walking distance to streets of restaurants!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, NY USA

Seemed about right for the price

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel is older and dated yet clean. Approximately a 5 block walk from the (free) municipal parking. Staff was very helpful. Breakfast was pastries, sliced meats, and cheese.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Joaquin from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Good place with super helpful staff.

Posted Apr 8, 2012
Pros: Friendly owners
Cons: Not a big deal, but there was no shampoo in the bathroom. I had my own.
Location: Very central, close to all the restaurants, yet far enough to be quiet.
I have read other reviews of the hotel referring to the age of the building, etc. I couldn't disagree more. I have been on the road now for several months, cycling around Catalonia, and in my experience, I would much rather have a super friendly staff ready to help out any way they can than a super modern, cold and sterile place with indifferent staff. I can afford hotels of any price, I spent a week at the Hostel de Los Reyes Catolicos in Santiago last month after completing the via de la plata. In my experience, always go for a family run establishment over a large chain. The star system in Spain is meaningless. I have stayed in two star places that were amazing, and I have stayed in four star places that I felt like leaving in the middle of the night. Hostel Rom is the real deal, and I will definitely be back in the future. The owners and staff are absolutely first rate, professional, and really decent people, and the location is excellent.
4 out of 5
by Vital from Bayeux

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
tres bon rapport qualité/prix pour un hôtel de classe moyenne
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
je n ais pas eu le temps de poser les bagages il a falu remonter pour raison sante je leur ai dit mais en vain il a fallu que je regle les 2 nuits ce n est pas tres sympa
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel moyen pour les repas

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
pas place de stationnent ,tres difficile a trouver dans petite rue ,personnel tres agreable et serviable et disponible ,bon petit dejeuner, mais le dejeuner et le diner sont presque froid et les entrees sont les meme, les autres plats ne sont pas terribles , pas de fromage et un dessert.
5 out of 5
by michel from main et loire

super

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
très bien ,petit pris en hors saison
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015
hôtel accueillant et proche du centre ville et de la plage..
3 out of 5
by charles from cintegabelle

Tu peux me passer le savon

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
séjour agréable, le seul hic qu'il puisse avoir est la sonorité dans les chambres. le service chambre, restaurant et autres... rien à redire parfait. personnel très agréables. un effort est à faire sur le bruit des toilettes,salles d'eau que l'on entend des chambres voisines.