Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Plage superbe , Hotel calme et très bien situé...

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Très agreable Le parking un peu juste Plage superbe avec bar Resto et location relax et parasol
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel - just above the sea

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice hotel, right above the sea - you can choose b/w the pool on the terrace (and hotel bar) or just go straight down to the beach. There is a bar/restaurant on the beach as well (doesn't belong to the hotel). Drinks reasonably priced. Excellent crew in the hotel restaurant (we had half board - breakfast + dinner - excellent food, buffet - superb selection). Very unhappy with the ladies @ the reception and the pool bar.. everybody else was good. Need a car/taxi/walk to go to Platja d'Aro or Sant Antoni (20-25min walk) if you want to go out after dinner. Not very practical with small kids - better choices available around.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Excellent location, direct access to beach!!

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Cons: Lunch time grilled meats were not good quality.
Location: The best thing about this hotel is the direct access to various beaches all connected by the "Cami de Ronda" only accessible on foot.
Charming hotel which displayed signs of old faded grandeur. Comfortable and welcoming. Great triple rooms with a separate connecting room for our teenager daughter. Fantastic sea views from bedroom. Traditional Spanish dishes, great fish and salads available every day!-Please don't bother to go if you only eat chips and burgers and your children chicken nuggets.
3 out of 5
by Bo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by FREDERIC from PERPIGNAN

un week end inoubliable

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
De l'arrivée au départ, tout a contribué à ce que nous passions un séjour très agréable et mémorable à l'hôtel Cap Roig : une chambre romantique avec une vue magnifique sur la mer, une salle de bain avec baignoire-jacuzzi, un petit déjeuner pantagruélique pris sur la terrasse avec la mer pour décor, un dîner délicieux et varié sous forme de buffet avec un personnel tout en discrétion, efficacité et sourire et une situation privilégiée puisque de l'hôtel, nous pouvons prendre un chemin longeant les rochers et allant sur la plage en contre bas. Notre seul regret a été de ne pas avoir eu le temps de profiter de la piscine intérieure chauffée mais nous nous sommes promis de retourner prochainement à l'hôtel Cap Roig avec nos deux enfants ! Le rapport qualité prix nous a paru imbattable à l'hôtel Cap Roig !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Cons: Parking at night.
Nice hotel facilities and very pleasant employees. Great walk throughout the calas.
3 out of 5
by Silvia from Barcelona

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
El personal muy amable. La habitacion bien aunque las camas individuales un poco pequeñas. El spa muy dejado. Len la piscina no funciona casi nada de lis distintos hidromasajes. El enclave y los jardines y edificio muy bonitos
4 out of 5
by Azucena from Barcelona

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
La situación, la comida, la habitación con vistas al mar, la piscina....nos ha gustado mucho, pero lo mejor, el trato de todo el personal del hotel, ha sido excelente. Muchas gracias.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
"Fri wifi" bara i receptionen, koster 4,8 per dygn på rummet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

perfekte Lage mit super Meeresblick

Posted Sep 13, 2015
Pros: Meeresblick, freundliches Personal, gute Küche
Cons: Be- und Entlüftung der innenliegenden Sanitärräume
Location: zentrale Lage zwischen Palamos und Playa de Aro bzw. Girona und Barcelona, alle Orte an der Costa Brava gut zu erreichen
bisher 3 Aufenthalte im Cap Roig und es werden noch mehr werden