Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stylish and spotless boutique hotel, staff

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
We booked for one night, but extended to three! The kindest staff I've ever encountered, from the four different front desk workers, to the staff at the delicious buffet breakfast, and even the cleaning ladies. The service was exceptional, fast wifi, and again great breakfast to start the day. Just a couple blocks away are two of the tastiest restaurants we sampled in Spain, hoping to stay again.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Los Angeles

A little oasis in Roses.....

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
We found the hotel on hotels.com as we wanted to explore Roses. It is SMACK in the middle of town. Truly, we found some of the outlying beaches more to our liking, but the hotel itself is really a gem in the town. The staff, Martine in particular, is just delightful and helpful; the room comfortable, and the breakfast--delicious! (And I'm not even a breakfast person!) When we're back in the vicinity I think we'd consider the hotel again due to its level of comfort, and price truly could not be beat.
5 out of 5
by kpet from Roses

Not sure why this is a 2 star.

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
Wonderful spot and far better than I expected. I am a 4 star minimum hotel snab and especially when I am going somewhere for work and need my rest. I upgraded my room and am glad I did so I could have my own patio, huge room and tons of light! The hotel staff are wonderful, very kind and accommodating. don't worry about the neighborhood, its safe and a very short walk to the beach. Breakfast was a huge spread and all around great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Udy from andorra

Great attitude

Posted May 26, 2014
Cons: I missed a work table but it may be due to the single room
Location: It is located in the old city close by to the sea and the center
The hotel is a nice cozy hotel with friendly attitude. I enjoyed the interaction with the friendly staff and the care they provide. i will return
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from San Diego

Charming place

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels
The Hotel Carmen was convenient, easy to find (well marked on local street signs). The hotel had parking which is a big plus. The room was nice, with a little balcony, a mini fridge, in room wifi. The staff was incredibly friendly. It was a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
by Chris from London

Lovely hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels
This is the second time we have stayed at the Carmen hotel and we were very happy. The staff are nice and accommodating and the rooms are nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Christian

Great hotel with very friendly staff

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely, from the moment we arrived the staff were very friendly and accommodating. We were travelling with our baby daughter and the staff were great in making us feel welcome and at home. The hotel itself is located in the heart of Roses and is only a 5 minute walk to the beach. We stayed in a superior room which had a lovely balcony area and was clean and tidy. I would strongly reccomend this hotel for anyone looking for an easy, relaxing break in a beautiful part of spain.
5 out of 5
by Kate

Clean and Friendly

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels
Stayed at the Carmen Hotel for one night whilst in Roses. The hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly. English, French and Spanish spoken.Would highly reccomend. Its a lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
by Teresa

Small bedroom, big terrace

Posted Jun 2, 2012 on Hotels
Reasonable price, good breakfast, very small double bedroom but with a large terrace. Happy with our stay there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel situe a l hyper centre tres calme et vue mer

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Bonne qualite des prestations, ambiance chaleureuse, bcp de renseignements a l accueil. Le personnel est a l ecoute des clients.