Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Excellent breakfast and good staff

Posted Jan 15, 2017
A wonderful large breakfast, in a very nice looking hotel. Helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Very short drive to night life and attractions. 1.5hrs to Barcelona
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Old Town and GREAT breakfast buffet!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
The location of this hotel is great--close driving distance from downtown, and the hotel provides a good map with instructions on where to park. Staff were very friendly, the beds are comfortable, and the internet is the best I've had at a hotel. The Jacuzzi and sauna are an extra charge of 7 Euros for a half hour by appointment, which was a disappointment. We decided against it. The breakfast buffet is EXCELLENT! There's a great cappuccino machine and a machine for making fresh orange juice, in addition to fresh eggs, bakery items, fresh fruits, and cold cuts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, and hospitable!

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great in every facet!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and Ok

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: The pool area and cleanliness. 2 of the 3 reception were very nice.
Location: 15 mins walk into beautiful Girona. 3 mins walk to a Carrefour shopping centre for supplies and another major shop also a few more mins away.
The room and hotel was very clean. Sound proofing of rooms - while awake we could hear snoring from 2 directions. Pool - weather restricted us but the pool area was well landscaped and looked very nice. Spa looked nice but not enough to pay 7euros each for 30 mins (oct2016). Gym was compact but clean and looked fine. Sauna we didn't use. Distance from town about 15 mins and ok walk for us but not sure it would be if it was hot or raining. The only issue was one member of staff. We saw 3 different reception staff. Young man was really nice and helpful as was the young woman both lovely. The older gentleman was generally not as nice. We wanted a shower at about 5pm ran hot water taps in both the bath and sink. After a couple of minutes rang him at reception asking if the heating had been off. He said it never is and to run it a moment then just hung up. A bit later a knock at the door, he just said "ok now" quickly entered the room and the water was still luke warm. He said "is that not hot enough for you" - No. He said big pipes in hotel it will get hot. Quite a few minutes later it did and wasn't an issue again. When we saw him at reception a couple of times we did get an "ola" once in response but no smile and the next time it was just "room number" no hello. Apart from him though we did stay a few days and it was generally pleasant and ok.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds Yorkshire

Good place to stay for visiting Girona

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Clean and well appointed and the restaurant was very good. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Cons: Maybe a clear plan to show how to get to the city centre.
Location: Girona is a wonderful city and the historic buildings and sights are close together so you can visit all of them in a day or 2,. Costa Brava close by.
It was 30 degrees plus for our 3 night stay so the pool and the air conditioning were much appreciated. We had free car parking and the 20 minute walk to the city centre was easy once we had got our bearings.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional value. Convenient stop over

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly helpful staff. Made us feel welcome. Spoke excellent English. Excellent meal in restaurant. So good booked for return trip
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Low price, high standards

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Repeat customer. Comparable to hotels in higher price category. Helpful, friendly staff, speaks English. Amenities include pool, sauna, bar and restaurant. About one hour drive from Barcelona airport.