Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Hotel had a great location - just a few minutes walk down stairs built into a cliff to a beautiful beach. Great restaurant for dinner, recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caledon

Hidden gem in paradise :)

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
A hidden gem, loved our stay can't wait to go back! If you are looking for a quiet & relaxing visit and you are a foodie this is the place to be. It is adults only, owner Bernard very attentive & all staff very good & friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great about this hotel: fantastic location; very clean, stylish, and comfortable room with an amazing view; excellent restaurant; nice jazz music in the bar; convenient parking; very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Stephanie from Montreal, Quebec

Perfect for hikers

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great place a little far from Begur but awesome if you are hiking the GR 92. Lovely beaches nearby, walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Andrea from Toronto

Great hotel in Fornells

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel in the heart of the most beautiful part of the Costa Brava. Walked the trail down to the beach at Aigua Brava. Rooms are spacious, clean, comfortable and recently renovated. Great large terrace for each room. Breakfast is included and was really yummy with great coffee!!! We were only a 5 minute drive from the medieval town of Begur, which has amazing restaurants and is soooo beautiful! And, the owner Bernard is so nice, and very helpful!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Charming hotel near beach

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Nice room with beautiful courtyard for delicious breakfast that was included. Food fresh with many options and eggs made to order. Staff very helpful with directions to restaurants and other beaches. Such a refreshing stop after the hustle and bustle of Barcelona. Also side trip to Figueres to Dali museum
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB Canada

Nice hotel on Coasta Brava, near beach

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: Large spacious room with large balcony windows.
Cons: more pillows in the room. We prefer 2 each. Corridors could be noisy if guests talk in halls.
Location: Close to a few beaches. A bit outside of Begur. Pay extra for the sea view room, it is worth it. Nice to have a balcony.
Hotel could be difficult to find, but owners have put accurate details on how to get there from Barcelona and Gerona on the website. Good idea to use these directions as our navigation system could not find the location. Although it was early in the season, we enjoyed walking down the hill to the small close-by beaches. The dinner was very good and the set menu was a fair value. We enjoyed visiting the local villages of Begur, Pals, Peratallado. Many historic villages in the area. The owners were very personable and knowledgeable. We felt we arrived as guests and left as friends. All staff were pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Geir Henrik from Steinkjer

Ekselente!

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
Muy bien! Todo el hotel y el service.
4 out of 5
by M. Angeles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels