Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Very charming hotel in historic Bocairent.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: We loved the location, the very pleasant atmosphere, and again, the staff.
Cons: The only negative was the room temperature. The air conditioning is centralized and set at 22 degrees celsious which was too warm for July.
Location: The hotel is at walking distance of Bocairent where you can visit the old church of the Asuncion from 1516. The old city is worth visiting.
We were trying to escape the highly turistic coastal Valencia area, so we headed to the mountains and found this beautiful hotel. The hotel itself is a historic site, the town's old train station with gorgeous surroundings at walking distance of the old town of Bocairent. The hotel staff was extremely courteous and helpful. We ate a wonderful dinner at the hotel restaurant with a nice bottle of local wine which was very reasonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Basic but comfortable lodgings

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The rooms are spacious, a pleasant rural outlook and quiet location on the edge of the city. The quality of the hotel (motel) is fine but the decor in the rooms and some services such as the elevator are quite dated. Still, we had a very comfortable stay for 4 nights. Emporda represents fairly good value for money.
4 out of 5
by patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hohentengen

Hotel für eine -zwei Nächte gut,

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Empfang sehr höflich ,Tiere willkommen, Restaurant zu empfehlen, Personal; aufmerksam, höflich,
Cons: Die Zimmer Renovationsbedürftig, zu hellhörig....
Location: Verkehrsgünstig, für Hunde perfekt zum gassigehen,
Für Durchreise ohne höhere Ansprüche zu empfehlen, Zimmer: Sauberkeit solala, unhygienisch war der Teppichboden,die Zimmer sollten überholt werden! die Zimmer sind sehr hellhörig ;Nachbar auf Klo gehört! Aber :, Essen sehr zu empfehlen ,gute Auswahl, Fleisch hervorragend, Weine gute Auswahl Preisleistung stimmt. Personal: höflich,aufmerksam, Karte ,sogar in Deutscher-Sprache
3 out of 5
by Carol A from Long Island, NY

Good hotel, nice amenities.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great restaurant and very helpful staff. Let us check in early after long flight from NY. Great location and value. Could walk to Dali museum and downtown. If street noise bothers you, ask for room in back. Would recommend!
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Ohio

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great value for space. We had been traveling a week and needed time to unpack and repack and spread out some. One disappointment was the restaurant which was lovely but extremely high priced. Staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
by William from Gloucester, MA

Pleasant stay in Dali land

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Off season so room rate was very reasonable. The restaurant is upper scale with (to us)some unusual menu items and impeccable service. Front desk friendly and helpful. Although literally at the edge of town, it is only a brief walk to the town center and the Dali Theater. The Wi-Fi seemed quicker and more reliable than any other we experienced in Spain. Perhaps the lack of competition for bandwidth helped. Given that we were in an area noted for its art, the lack of any pictures on the walls was a minor, easily remedied negative.
3 out of 5
by sophie from Paris

Un des meilleurs je pense à figueras

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
1 nuit rapide
4 out of 5
by Jean from Leeds

Good hotel for stopover

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Very quiet & comfortable
4 out of 5
by LLUIS from VIC

Sorprendio!!

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
El hotel perfecto. Muy acogedor. Lo que no me sorprendio de la reserva, fue que tuvimos que pagar las bebidas a parte. Me pensaba que todo era incluido pero nos cobraron las bebidas de la cena. A lo mejor funciona así pero me sorprendio a la hora de pagar.