Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Very charming hotel in historic Bocairent.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: We loved the location, the very pleasant atmosphere, and again, the staff.
Cons: The only negative was the room temperature. The air conditioning is centralized and set at 22 degrees celsious which was too warm for July.
Location: The hotel is at walking distance of Bocairent where you can visit the old church of the Asuncion from 1516. The old city is worth visiting.
We were trying to escape the highly turistic coastal Valencia area, so we headed to the mountains and found this beautiful hotel. The hotel itself is a historic site, the town's old train station with gorgeous surroundings at walking distance of the old town of Bocairent. The hotel staff was extremely courteous and helpful. We ate a wonderful dinner at the hotel restaurant with a nice bottle of local wine which was very reasonable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Basic but comfortable lodgings

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The rooms are spacious, a pleasant rural outlook and quiet location on the edge of the city. The quality of the hotel (motel) is fine but the decor in the rooms and some services such as the elevator are quite dated. Still, we had a very comfortable stay for 4 nights. Emporda represents fairly good value for money.
3 out of 5
by Carol A from Long Island, NY

Good hotel, nice amenities.

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great restaurant and very helpful staff. Let us check in early after long flight from NY. Great location and value. Could walk to Dali museum and downtown. If street noise bothers you, ask for room in back. Would recommend!
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Ohio

Posted Mar 24, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great value for space. We had been traveling a week and needed time to unpack and repack and spread out some. One disappointment was the restaurant which was lovely but extremely high priced. Staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
by William from Gloucester, MA

Pleasant stay in Dali land

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Off season so room rate was very reasonable. The restaurant is upper scale with (to us)some unusual menu items and impeccable service. Front desk friendly and helpful. Although literally at the edge of town, it is only a brief walk to the town center and the Dali Theater. The Wi-Fi seemed quicker and more reliable than any other we experienced in Spain. Perhaps the lack of competition for bandwidth helped. Given that we were in an area noted for its art, the lack of any pictures on the walls was a minor, easily remedied negative.
4 out of 5
by Jean from Leeds

Good hotel for stopover

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Very quiet & comfortable
2 out of 5
by niko from figures

No thrills hotel not 4 star

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
This is a hotel situated out of town. rooms are in need of a refurbishment. Dirty Jacuzzi bath. Unable to use. The room cold no heating. Noisy due to road traffic and no double glazing. No kettle in room. Staff were nice and friendly. Breakfast was nice but very basic. I would say it was more a two star then four star
5 out of 5
by Mario

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Iris

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
Great value for money stop over on our way to salou excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Ok but not a 4 star in my opinion.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Fairly quiet and located outside of the core. Must have been nice in its day but quite faded now and due for an update. I would not rate it as a 4 star hotel. AIr conditioning did not work at all and opening the patio doors just let in some foul farm smells. Wifi so slow that it was almost not useable. Lots of parking if you want to walk to the Dali museum though