Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay in tossa de mar, the hotel was good, and had everything we required for a relaxing stay. We chose to be half board, which was extremely good value for money. There was a large selection of different options for food and cheap drinks available as well. The pool area was nice, good for families, with lots of space for lying by the pool. The wifi at the hotel was below average and struggled to load any internet pages at all. All in all, a very good stay at GHT hotel Costa brava.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j

Hotel was ok ....

Posted Aug 21, 2015
From reading reviews was left a little disappointed by this hotel. Rooms was basic, mattresses very lumpy and woken many times during night as walls are thin. No internet in our room in fact had to sit in area near front desk to use wifi. Pool area is nice always had sun chairs and pool never too busy. Breakfast had a good choice and big enough to never wait for a table. We tried to use the kids club area twice just to have a play not to leave our child but was closed both times. Location is ok but as it is such a small place all hotels are close to beach. Check in was not good but I could put this down to being late Check in so not the normal front desk staff. Took a while to find the reservation asked to send my email confirming I had booked and paid. Last thing you want at midnight with a child is a long check in process. We landed at Barcelona airport took a taxi costing 160 euro to tossa de mar returned to Barcelona taking a bus from bus station to blanes then train was simple cheap and easy but did take 2.5 hours total.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Dont go in peak season

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast should be served later, more sunbeds
We are a family of four and booked a quadruple room. The room looked a lot bigger in their pictures than it actually was. It was a double room with two additional beds squeezed in around the double. Not really enough room for a family of four and luggage. The location is great but if you plan to go in peak season dont expect to get a spot by the pool without getting there at dawn to beat the towell-dumpers. Paying extra for the use of the in-room safe and an extortionate €11 a day for a fridge is a rip-off. Dont use their parking either. Its not attached to the hotel and there is a cheaper puplic car park just a few yards further away. Overall staying there gave a feeling of being back in the 80s. The hotel is not that bad, but we will not be staying there again.
5 out of 5
by M O'Neill from Ireland.

Central to all your needs.

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. people are very friendly and provide excellent advice on the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertising

Posted Jun 16, 2012 on Hotels
Less than impressed. We made a booking for 4 adults for 6 nights with hotels.com. It was not until we arrived that we were informed that there was no such thing as a room for 4 adults. The had CRAMMED 4 single beds into a tiny room (which DID NOT have a fridge as advertised), and tried to increase the rate as we were 4 full grown adults. We explained that there had been a misunderstanding, only to have to persevere arguments with management about whether we should still have to pay for our stay whether or not we stay there. It was IMPOSSIBLE to fit 4 in the room they provided. There was no one to specifically blame here as it was a web reservation- though the staff proved difficult in the beginning, in the end we were permitted to leave the room behind and seek accommodation elsewhere. Otherwise, a minimal but decent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Shrewsbury

Amazing setting.

Posted Aug 4, 2010
welcoming hotel, buffet breakfast and dinner varied and good quality. Difficulty getting sunbeds by the pool - lots of towels early on despite signs. Quite alot of children and hotel activities geared for children more than adults. As a base brilliant, close to beach, bars and castle. Scenery awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London, UK

An excellent family hotel.

Posted Sep 25, 2008
My wife and I have stayed at this hotel on 14 separate occasions. Each time we visit we find that some improvement has been made. The hotel is very clean, the staff very friendly and helpful and the meals cater for all tastes. It is situated in a quiet area of Tossa de Mar and I would recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gut gelegen, alles so wie wir es wollten

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Netter Empfang, gutes Frühstück, angenehme Zimmer, gute Lage, Preis hat für uns gepasst 70.- Gäste waren meist Opa und Oma.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Aprobado

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Es un hotel modesto, sin lujos pero limpio y con todos los servicios necesarios, a excepción de la neverita de la habitacion, aunque se puede alquilar. Tiene piscina, un pequeño spa gratuito, una sala muy pequeña con aparatos de gimnasio, piscina, aire acondicionado...un comedor acogedor y el sevicio muy amable. Una pega es que no controlan la reserva de amacas, estaban todas siempre ocupadas, sin embargo la piscina estaba vacía, deberían ponerse más serios con esto, porque bajabas a la piscina y no tenías donde ponerte, ya q no hay zona de cesped. En general el resto bien, está cerca de la playa y del centro, hay restaurantes y tiendas en los alrededores.