Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would be better with tea and coffee in room

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Nice area and hotel in great location Review restaurants as some in nice location are not very good
4 out of 5
by Mr Gerard N

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, let down by poor internet connection
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Cute hotel in Tossa old town

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Except a few relatively minor things, I really loved this hotel. It has a very spacious area downstairs with a nice interior, where it's actually nice to hang out, also a very nice large garden in the back, where you can hang out by the pool. I.e. you don't have to keep to your room when you're at the hotel. The reception staff is very nice and helpful. The hotel is tucked a bit away from the busiest areas, and is very peaceful and quiet at night. Rooms have nice little balconies. Negatives: overpriced but like most of everything in costa brava; wifi works in some rooms but not the others; breakfast could have been better for the price (ie no real coffee - only instant, hardly any fresh fruit, not a great selection in general). I stayed in a single room, and the shower was tiny. I'm petite so it was ok. But I cannot imagine how someone bigger than I am could fit in. The other thing I found somewhat bizarre. I asked for an iron to iron some clothes. However, I was told that the hotel does not provide this "service", and if I wanted my clothes to be ironed, Id have to have them laundered, for which I would have to pay of course. This was the first time in my 20 years of traveling that such a simple request was denied by the hotel. Overall though, I had a very good experience and would probably stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel close to the town and beaches.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Close to the town easy walking distance
Cons: Fridge could be included in price, rooms are looking a little tired. Our sink had a crack for example
Location: Location is great plenty to do, good beaches and lots of places to eat out.
Friendly, clean hotel. Good breakfast catering to all tastes. Pool is a little small but we only used it once as the beaches are really close anyway. Internet connection is free but really slow, parking is down the road and a little expensive at 15e a day. First time I have had to pay a daily rental for a fridge 3e a day. No safe in the room but one is available at extra cost. Overall a good clean hotel ideal if you just want to sleep there and explore the restaurants and bars in Tossa. The hotel had entertainment but this was not to our taste so we stayed out in town every night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beacon, ny

nice space

Posted Jul 2, 2014
breakfast more than expected - price was right & services superb
4 out of 5
by married older couple from Montreal, Canada

Beautiful garden and pool

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels
Would have loved to stay longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bren & Trish from Ireland

Very Pleasant

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: The staff were top quality. The room was very clean. There was a lovely casual feel about everything. The town and beach were within easy reach.
Cons: The safe in the room was available for €20 for the week plus a €10 deposit. I think this was excessive.
Location: Excellent location - two minute walk to the middle of town, maybe five minutes to the beach max. Lovely choice of restaurants, amazing castle.
There was a very nice atmosphere in the hotel. It was homely and it felt like the staff were always willing to help. The first week of October was probably a quiet time to stay but it suited us. If we were to be fussy we would say that our room was 'ordinary' and we are not used to staying in two single beds. The shower was also inclined to be intermittently hot and cold. But overall the positives far outweighed the negatives. Breakfast was very good and the one night we had dinner there was also good.Our stay was definitely value for money.
5 out of 5
by Ger from Dublin

Lovely holiday

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels
The staff are very friendly. The location is terrific. Narrow streets outside leading to castle and beach. The food was ok - not brilliant but you wouldn't go hungry. The standard of cleaninless is very high.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John and Leanne from London, UK

Great hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Highly recommended, excellent food and friendly and helpful staff.