Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall OK,

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel GHT Oasis Tossa & Spa- Overall nice hotel that gives the basic needs for the holiday. 10 minutes walk to the beach OK breakfast Very nice warm swimming pool (our youngest child enjoyed it very much). On the other side, it felt as if the hotel does only what they need, and the services are as they were 10 years ago.. Take into considiration WIFI doesn't work Bed is not comfortable, with holes in the sheets. Pillows are huge! (i believe it's good for those who likes to watch TV from bad) Blankets are old and furry For towels meant to go to the internal swimming pool i was asked to deposite 20 Eur Good value for low cost vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Location, pool, staff
Cons: Sun loungers - uncomfortable. 'Free wifi' - next to useless for the whole 5 day trip.
Location: Beach/bars/restaurants within 10 min walk (closer bars/cafe are available)
Couple staying for 5 nights of relaxation mid June 15. We spent most of our days relaxing by the pool - plenty of sun loungers, all of them in the sun at some point throughout the day, however not the most comfortable. Not too many children but then we went outside of school holidays. Rooms fine, always clean and comfortable enough for the limited time spent in the room. We always walked into Tossa for lunch and dinner as only a short walk and better food. Breakfast was limited but ok (cold meat, cheese, cereal, eggs/'bacon'/sausage, pastries). Check-in was a bit of a laborious process, however check-out was easy and quick. Don't rely on the wifi in the hotel as it was temperamental to say the least..... Best option was to make sure your device was connected (that in itself sometimes problematic) and then leave (best overnight) to get enough signal to actually allow email etc to come through. We weren't particularly worried but did need to contact the next hotel we stayed in and email would have been easiest..... Overall however enjoyed the stay, was good value and would go there again.
3 out of 5
by Stuart from Alicante

Less than expected level of quality

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
Whoever awarded this hotel with 4 stars was a tad overenthusiastic with his/her rubber star stamp! Rooms are basic with no décor to speak of. Although there is a fridge in the room which one would nowadays expect in a 4-star establishment, there is an extra charge to use it! Balconies are small and open (no privacy), the wine list is an A6 piece of computer-printed laminated paper with no description at all of the wines on offer (country/region of origin, characteristics, etc) and when asking a waitress what one wine was she said "It's wine!". Above all, the food was just passable.... for a 2-star hotel. We've had better in 3-star hotels. For what we paid, we expected a bit more quality. Overall, we are not impressed. (Can you tell?!!)
3 out of 5
by E&R from NJ (USA)

Big hotel with many services but very dated hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
The front desk people were very nice and helpful and they served a great big breakfast but this hotel and the room we slept in seems like it hasn't been updated since the 50s. It's a huge hotel that offers many services but it was not at all to our taste. It's well located for beach, restaurants and shops -- only about a 10-minute walk.
4 out of 5
by marie from surrey

comfortable typical Spanish hotel with great servi

Posted Jun 30, 2014 on Hotels
charming hotel, relatively central about 10 minute walk to beach and old city, staff very attentive and hotel always extremely clean, one complaint would be interior walls very thin so quite noisy at night and early morning when the cleaners start - take ear plugs and you'll be fine. also for an extra euro 13 a night you can eat a buffet lunch and dinner which we didn't know about until we checked out - although the local restaurants are very good value - buy the hotel bar card for drinks and you'll get 15% off your bar hill - enjoy
3 out of 5
by Juanita Swingcheeker

Nice but dated

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Ebookers
Hotel staff fabulous and friendly, food was usual buffet style and was average, nice hotel with good indoor pool, room had good hanging and drawer space but just could do with updating room décor.
4 out of 5
by Toffer 384 from Herts

Great value hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels
Good quality hotel enjoyable stay, breakfast was first rate and staff helpful and friendly only let down by noisy surroundings
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Oasis Tossa de Mar Spain

Posted Jun 1, 2012
A nice hotel but very noisy clientele and desk mgt doesn't keep loud talking at front entrance down. It goes on until 4 or 5 in the morning. They might as well be in your room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

rude and unhepfull

Posted Sep 25, 2011
Hotel officially 4 stars but only merited 3, but the main objection was the attitude of reception staff over a booking error which was not our fault. They were really unhelpful and rude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2011 on Hotels