Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
I hate when you ask the hotel about "can you please make a invoice for me?" and they say - "this was booked thru hotels.com, so you need to speak to them..."
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros:
Cons:
ok hotel. nice pool - unusual in this location perhaps a little far from the beach & town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good location to popular beach

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: That it had a pool and our room had a balcony and sea view and the room had an air conditioner.
Cons: Put a fridge in each room and get that Internet working consistently please.
Location: A few minutes walk to Calella de Palafrugell beach and. A lovely beach(cliff top) path to Lla Franc. Great restaurants (must try the Marinara paella).
Friendly and helpful staff in a comfortable but not upmarket hotel. Request a room with a sea view and the high the better. You can hear through the walls easily, however, the hotel was usually very quiet at night. Lots of young families here as they are really catered for very well. We enjoyed our daily buffet breakfasts and swimming in the pool. The biggest problem was the continual lack of Internet availability and we can't understand why there is space for a fridge, but there isn't one,which is a nuisance when it's summer and you would like to at least be able to keep a drink cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in beautiful location. Lovely gardens.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Clean, friendly hotel close to the beautiful village of Palafrugell. Very friendly staff. A short walk (up some steep steps) to the beach and many shops and restaurants. The only negative was the breakfast which was basic and disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very nice hotel, a good pool and friendly staff.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
This hotel is in a nice location up above the main area of the small town. Very nice welcome and service from the staff. Room was clean, comfortable and with a nice view of the sea. Breakfast was good with a reasonable amount of choice. The pool is nice...enjoyed being able to jump in after the walk up to the hotel which is steep but not really that much of a problem.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Kent, England

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent night's stay. Warm friendly welcome from staff. Great value for money. Comfortable very clean well appointed room. Very relaxing and easy going, thank you.
4 out of 5
by Lindsay

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Cathy from England, UK

A warm welcome.

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: Warm welcome,spectacular views,comfortable rooms
Cons: Hillside location
Location: Lovely resort,relatively unspoilt but with a good range of eating options.
Choosing not to have a car put us at a small disadvantage,but we were able to make this friendly well run hotel the base for a great holiday. We had spectacular views over Callela from our balcony, and enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere around the pool. Knowledgable staff were able to advise about public transport.We visited the amazing botanical gardens perched on the cliff at Cap Roig and spent a lot of time on the beach, or walking the cliff top path to nearby LLafranch. We took breakfast in the hotel, and enjoyed the comprehensive and well presented buffet. A good holiday experience all round
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
deuxieme sejour dans cet hotel et toujours le meme plaisir. idealement situé, un cadre des plus agréable, des ballades pedestres en bord de mer a portée de tous, et des visites de villages dans un petit périmètre . Nous reviendrons